Dudley Deed Data Shows Just One Disclosed Sale Price in August
Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 13 property transfers in Dudley between July 31 and Aug. 5. Only one listed a sale price: 10 Progress Ave. sold for $75,000 on July 31, with Webster Five Cents Savings Bank as buyer. The remaining 12 transactions did not disclose consideration…
DUDLEY -- Thirteen property transfers were recorded in Dudley between July 31 and Aug. 5, but sale prices were disclosed in only one of those transactions, limiting what the deed data shows about the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 13 sales in Dudley during the period. Of those, only one, the July 31 sale of 10 Progress Ave., included a disclosed consideration amount: $75,000. Because just one of 13 transactions listed a price, the reported range and median of $75,000 reflect that single transaction, not the broader market. The raw count of 13 recorded deeds in a four-week window is the only volume indicator available from this dataset; judging whether that represents an active or quiet period would require a basis for comparison that this dataset does not include.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was 10 Progress Ave., which sold for $75,000 on July 31. The sellers were Carlene Ann Benvenuti and Lisa Joan Benvenuti; the buyer was Webster Five Cents Savings Bank. No bed, bath or square-footage figures were available in the deed record. Prices for the remaining 12 transactions were not disclosed, so no further ranking of sale amounts is possible from this data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two recorded sales in the period shared the same street. Transactions were spread across Dudley Southbridge Road, Ardlock Place, Cardinal Drive, Center Road, Jaybee Avenue, Ramshorn Road, Progress Avenue, Woodmere Road, Knollwood Road, Noble Street, Day Road and Eagle Drive, along with one transfer recorded without a specific street address. Because 12 of 13 sales lack a disclosed price, transactions cannot be grouped into price tiers for this period.
MARKET NOTES Several deeds in the period named banks, credit unions or Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as a grantor or grantee, including transfers at 169 Dudley Southbridge Road, 10 Cardinal Drive, 220 Ramshorn Road, 1 Woodmere Road, 25 Noble St. and 42 Eagle Drive. The July 31 sale of 10 Progress Ave., the period's only priced transaction, also listed a bank, Webster Five Cents Savings Bank, as buyer. Three deeds, involving a Dudley transfer with no street address listed, 18 Knollwood Road and 3 Day Road, show grantors and grantees sharing a last name, consistent with a transfer within the same family. Property type, such as single-family, condominium or multi-family, was not specified in any of the 13 records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 10 Progress Ave | Benvenuti Carlene Ann; Benvenuti Lisa Joan | Webster Five Cents Savings Bank | $75,000 |
| Jul 31 | 1 Woodmere Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Huntington National Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 18 Knollwood Rd | Manzaro Frank J Jr.; Manzaro Donna J | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 25 Noble St | Nations Lending Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 3 Day Rd | Green Khiya; Green Blake | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 42 Eagle Dr | U S Bank Na; Kicilinski Marcin | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 6 Jaybee Ave | Mitchell Laura; Mitchell Corey | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 220 Ramshorn Rd | Webster First Federal Credit Union; Leblanc Kevin P | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 4 | (no address) | Perry Stacy; Lepage Stacy | Perry Kenneth; Perry Stacy | Not disclosed |
| Aug 4 | 10 Cardinal Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Medeiros Debra L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 4 | 36 Center Rd | Grzyb Susan | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 169 Dudley Southbridge Rd | Beaudreault Stephen M; Beaudreault Stephen Michael | Unibank For Savings | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | 5 Ardlock Pl | Caldwell Shelly A; Larose Orrin W Jr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.