Douglas sale prices range from $102,760 to $519,000 in registry filings
Worcester County recorded 11 property transfers tied to Douglas addresses between July 31 and Aug. 3, 2026, but only three disclosed a sale price: $102,760, $375,000 and $519,000, for a median of $375,000 among those three. The period's highest-priced transaction, $519,000, involved a d…
DOUGLAS -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Douglas during the period from July 31 to Aug. 3, 2026, but only three of those deeds disclosed a sale price, limiting what the data can show about the strength of the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 property transfers involving Douglas addresses during the period. Of those, only three included a disclosed consideration amount: $102,760, $375,000 and $519,000. The median sale price among the three disclosed transactions was $375,000. Because eight of the 11 recorded deeds did not include a sale price, a common pattern in registry data, the raw count of 11 transfers does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet; price trends cannot be assessed from two-thirds of the dataset.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction recorded was $519,000, filed Aug. 3, 2026, for a Douglas property for which the deed record did not specify a street address. The sellers were listed as Matthew George Nicoll III and Matthew Rachel Elizabeth; the buyers were listed as Webster Five Cents Savings Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
The second-highest disclosed sale was 73 Eagle Dr. Unit 18, which sold for $375,000 on July 31, 2026. The seller was listed as Kyle O'Malley; the buyers were listed as Mortgage Research Center LLC and Veterans United Home Loans.
The third disclosed sale was 46 Compass Point Dr. Unit 22, which sold for $102,760 on July 31, 2026. The sellers were listed as William Emmett Fay and Randi Beth Fay; the buyers were listed as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC.
The remaining eight transactions recorded in the period did not disclose a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Eagle Drive saw the most recorded activity of any street, with five separate deed filings: 73 Eagle Dr., 73 Eagle Dr. Unit 18, 10 Eagle Dr., 10 Eagle Dr. Unit 10 and 77 Eagle Dr., all recorded Aug. 3 except for the Unit 18 transfer, which was recorded July 31. Only one of the five, Unit 18, disclosed a price.
Compass Point Drive had two recorded filings: 60 Compass Point Dr. Unit 29 (price not disclosed) and 46 Compass Point Dr. Unit 22 ($102,760).
Single filings were recorded at 130 South East Main St., 6 Spring St. and 10 Briarwood Cir., none of which disclosed a price. One additional transaction, the period's highest at $519,000, was recorded without a specific street address in the dataset.
MARKET NOTES
Several of the period's filings involved unit-numbered properties, including 60 Compass Point Dr. Unit 29, 10 Eagle Dr. Unit 10, 73 Eagle Dr. Unit 18, 46 Compass Point Dr. Unit 22 and 77 Eagle Dr., the last tied to the Villas at Eagle View Condominium Trust as seller. That suggests a mix of condominium and non-condominium property types among the period's transfers, though the deed data does not specify unit counts or building details beyond what is listed.
Several transactions listed a credit union, savings bank or mortgage-related entity such as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Rocket Mortgage LLC, Veterans United Home Loans, Navigant Credit Union, Homefield Credit Union or Webster Five Cents Savings Bank as a party to the deed. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available in the registry records for any of the 11 transfers, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 73 Eagle Dr Unit 18 | Omalley Kyle | Mortgage Research Center LLC; Veterans United Home Loans | $375,000 |
| Jul 31 | 46 Compass Point Dr Unit 22 | Fay William Emmett; Fay Randi Beth | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rocket Mortgage LLC | $102,760 |
| Jul 31 | 10 Briarwood Cir | Asacker Brian R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | (no address) | Matthew George Nicoll III; Matthew Rachel Elizabeth | Webster Five Cents Savings Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $519,000 |
| Aug 3 | 73 Eagle Dr | Omalley Kyle | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 130 South East Main St | Navigant Credit Union; Cirka Luke | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 60 Compass Point Dr Unit 29 | Homefield Credit Union; Harrington Kathleen | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 10 Eagle Dr | Lanord Richard E; Dasilva Nilo | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 10 Eagle Dr Unit 10 | Kenney Corey; Gallant Caroline | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 6 Spring St | Carneiro Angela | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 77 Eagle Dr | Villas At Eagle View Condominium Trust; Bouchard Richard | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.