Clinton Sale Prices Range From $60,000 To $327,750 Amid Sparse Disclosure
Clinton saw 18 property transfers recorded between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only two disclosed a sale price -- $60,000 for 209 Grove St and $327,750 for a Clinton property sold by Debra and Michael Paul Goodsell to Ross Mortgage Co and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems. That leaves…
CLINTON -- The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 18 property transfers in Clinton between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only two of those filings included a disclosed sale price, limiting what can be said about where the local market stands this month.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Eighteen transactions were recorded during the period. Of those, only two -- 11% of the total -- carried a disclosed consideration amount, ranging from $60,000 to $327,750, with a resulting median of $193,875 based on those two figures. The remaining 16 recordings listed no sale price, which is common for certain categories of deed filings such as foreclosure deeds, mortgage discharges, and assignments between lenders. Judged purely on the raw count, 18 recorded transfers in a single month is a substantial volume of activity for Clinton, though the scarcity of price data means the period cannot be characterized as active or quiet in dollar terms.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction was a property recorded in Clinton, with an address not further specified in the filing, which sold for $327,750 on July 6. The sellers were listed as Debra Goodsell and Michael Paul Goodsell; the buyers were Ross Mortgage Co Inc and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
The second disclosed sale was 209 Grove St, which sold for $60,000 on July 7. The seller was listed as Flavio Salviano Assuncao (also recorded as Flavio S Assuncao); the buyer was Digital Federal Credit Union.
No other transactions in this period disclosed a sale price, so a full ranking of three to five top sales by price is not possible from the available data. The other 16 recorded transfers -- at addresses including 31 Candice St, 27 John F Kennedy Ave, 8 Wilkate Pl, 26 Rigby St, 542 High St, 69 Summit St, 53 Spruce St, 35 Mount View Dr, 5 Shore Ln, 13 Nathan Dr, 146 Main St, 146 Main St Unit 1D, 16 Dike Dr, 843 Ledgewood Way, 22 W Ledge Rd and 25 Willow St -- were all recorded without a disclosed consideration amount.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No single street accounted for more than one distinct address in this period, with one exception: 146 Main St had two separate recordings, one for the base address and one for Unit 1D, both naming Debra Goodsell and Michael Paul Goodsell as sellers. Price not disclosed applies to both.
By price tier, the two disclosed sales fall on opposite ends of the range: 209 Grove St at $60,000 sits under the $100,000 mark, while the Clinton property at $327,750 falls in the $100,000-to-$500,000 tier. The remaining 16 transfers, spread across 14 different streets with no geographic concentration, all carried no disclosed price and cannot be sorted into a tier.
MARKET NOTES
A notable share of this period's recordings named banks, credit unions, or mortgage-servicing companies as either seller or buyer, including Digital Federal Credit Union, Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corp, Select Portfolio Servicing, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems, Wells Fargo Bank, Navigant Credit Union, Jeanne Darc Credit Union, Bank of America, Freedom Mortgage Corp, Clinton Savings Bank, Ross Mortgage Co and GoodLeap LLC. That mix suggests these filings include foreclosure-related deeds, mortgage discharges, and lender assignments alongside conventional owner-to-owner sales, though the deed data does not specify the transaction type for each filing.
The "146 Main St Unit 1D" listing is the only entry in this period identified as a condominium unit by its designation; no other property type indicators (single-family, multi-family, or condo) are available from the deed records provided. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not captured in this dataset for any of the 18 transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 25 WILLOW ST, Clinton | BACKIEL PAUL M; BACKIEL MARY CARRUTH | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | Clinton | GOODSELL DEBRA; GOODSELL MICHAEL PAUL | ROSS MORTGAGE CO INC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $327,750 |
| 2026-07-06 | 35 MOUNT VIEW DR, Clinton | WELLS FARGO BANK NA | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 5 SHORE LN, Clinton | CONNERY SCOTT J; CONNERY SCOTT | CLINTON SAVINGS BANK | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 13 NATHAN DR, Clinton | SAMBUCHI SANDRA FORTE; SAMBUCHI JOHN CLINTON | CLINTON SAVINGS BANK | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 146 MAIN ST, Clinton | OLIVEIRA SARA E | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 146 MAIN ST UNIT 1D, Clinton | GOODSELL DEBRA; GOODSELL MICHAEL PAUL | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 16 DIKE DR, Clinton | ECKENRODE MADELINE ANN | CLINTON SAVINGS BANK | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 843 LEDGEWOOD WAY, Clinton | MENDONCA ELIZETE PEREIRA MOULAZ; MENDONCA AGNALDO | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 22 W LEDGE RD, Clinton | WOLF ROBERT | GOODLEAP LLC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 209 GROVE ST, Clinton | ASSUNCAO FLAVIO SALVIANO; ASSUNCAO FLAVIO S | DIGITAL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $60,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 31 CANDICE ST, Clinton | FEDERAL HOME LOAN MORTGAGE CORP TR; SELECT PORTFOLIO SERVICING INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 27 JOHN F KENNEDY AVE, Clinton | BANK OF AMERICA NA; MATTHEW KERRY | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 8 WILKATE PL, Clinton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; BLUE WATER MORTGAGE LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 26 RIGBY ST, Clinton | WELLS FARGO BANK NA | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 542 HIGH ST, Clinton | NAVIGANT CREDIT UNION; CHEGUEN MARVIN A | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 69 SUMMIT ST, Clinton | JEANNE DARC CREDIT UNION; CORMIER BRANDON | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 53 SPRUCE ST, Clinton | DCML FOUR TRUST; HARDY LORRAINE TR | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.