Boylston Home Sale Prices Range Widely From $70,000 to $690,000 in July
Boylston recorded 12 property transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three deeds disclosed a sale price, ranging from $70,000 to $690,000 with a median of $300,000. The month's top sale was a $690,000 property sold by the Joanne T. Laurin Trust to Phyllis Lavita on July 7. Linden…
BOYLSTON -- Twelve properties changed hands in Boylston between July 3 and Aug. 1, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but sale prices were disclosed in only three of those transactions, limiting a full picture of the month's market.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 12 property transfers during the period. Of those, three included a disclosed sale price, ranging from $70,000 to $690,000, with a median of $300,000 among the disclosed sales. The remaining nine deeds did not include a stated consideration amount. With price data available for just one in four transactions, the underlying pace of the market cannot be assessed from price trends alone; the raw count of 12 recorded deeds in a four-week span reflects a typical volume of routine property transfer activity, including several deeds tied to banks and mortgage-servicing entities.
TOP SALES The month's highest-priced sale, at $690,000, closed July 7 for a property listed only as "Boylston, MA" in the deed record, without a specific street address. Phyllis Lavita bought the property from the Joanne T. Laurin Trust, with Joanne T. Laurin serving as trustee.
The second-highest disclosed sale was 9 Oakwood Circle, Unit 14, which sold for $300,000 on July 7. Raymond K. Milton Jr. and Linda Milton sold the condominium unit to Clinton Savings Bank.
The third disclosed sale, 1 Linden St., sold for $70,000 on July 9. Philip M. Cole and Samantha E. Crose sold the property to Clinton Savings Bank.
The remaining nine sales -- at 6 Orient St., 6 Morgan Circle, 7 Burkhardt Circle, 7 Burkhardt Circle Unit 10, 469 Linden St., 550 Linden St., 248 School St., 279 Sewall St. Unit 279, and 622 Edgebrook Drive -- had no sale price disclosed in the deed record.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Linden Street had the most recorded activity of any street, with three separate transfers during the period: 1 Linden St. ($70,000), 469 Linden St. (price not disclosed) and 550 Linden St. (price not disclosed). Burkhardt Circle also saw two transfers at the same address, 7 Burkhardt Circle and 7 Burkhardt Circle Unit 10, both without disclosed prices. Among the three sales with known prices, one fell under $500,000 (1 Linden St. and 9 Oakwood Circle Unit 14) and one exceeded $500,000 (the $690,000 sale). The nine undisclosed-price sales are otherwise scattered across School, Sewall, Orient, Morgan and Edgebrook, showing no additional street-level concentration.
MARKET NOTES Banks or mortgage-related entities appear as a buyer or seller in six of the month's 12 recorded deeds: Clinton Savings Bank (buyer on two sales), Bank of America NA and First American Mortgage Solutions LLC (6 Orient St.), Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and loanDepot.com LLC (469 and 550 Linden St.), and Capital One NA, JPMorgan Chase Bank NA and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (622 Edgebrook Drive). The deed record also shows at least two transfers involving the Joanne T. Laurin Trust -- as seller of both the $690,000 sale and 7 Burkhardt Circle -- consistent with a trust-based transfer pattern. Property types recorded include condominium units (9 Oakwood Circle Unit 14, 7 Burkhardt Circle Unit 10, and 279 Sewall St. Unit 279, tied to the Sewall Street Condominium Trust) alongside single-family addresses. Bed, bath and square-footage data were not available in the deed records reviewed.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 279 SEWALL ST UNIT 279, Boylston | SA BOYLSTON LLC TR; SEWALL STREET CONDOMINIUM TRUST | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 622 EDGEBROOK DR, Boylston | CAPITAL ONE NA | JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 469 LINDEN ST, Boylston | FREDERIKSEN JULIE A; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 550 LINDEN ST, Boylston | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; LOANDEPOTCOM LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 248 SCHOOL ST, Boylston | CHEVERIER DONNA; CHEVERIER ERICK | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | Boylston | JOANNE T LAURIN TRUST; LAURIN JOANNE T TR | LAVITA PHYLLIS | $690,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 9 OAKWOOD CIR UNIT 14, Boylston | MILTON RAYMOND K JR; MILTON LINDA | CLINTON SAVINGS BANK | $300,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 6 ORIENT ST, Boylston | BANK OF AMERICA NA; FIRST AMERICAN MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 6 MORGAN CIR, Boylston | GRANT AUDREY J; GRANT AUDREY J TR | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 7 BURKHARDT CIR, Boylston | JOANNE T LAURIN TRUST; LAURIN JOANNE T TR | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 7 BURKHARDT CIR UNIT 10, Boylston | LAVITA PHYLLIS | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-09 | 1 LINDEN ST, Boylston | COLE PHILIP M; CROSE SAMANTHA E | CLINTON SAVINGS BANK | $70,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.