Bolton's Only Disclosed Sale Tops $977,500 as Most Deeds Withhold Price
Worcester County Registry records show nine Bolton property deeds recorded between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one disclosed a sale price: $977,500, in a transaction where Needham Bank was listed as buyer and Aamir Mir as seller. The other eight transfers, spread across streets includin…
BOLTON -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show nine property transfers in Bolton recorded between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one deed disclosed a sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the town's housing market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine deeds were recorded in Bolton during the period. Of those, only one, a transfer with no street address listed, recorded July 7, disclosed a consideration amount: $977,500. Because only one of nine transactions included a price, the reported range ($977,500 to $977,500) and median ($977,500) reflect that single transaction rather than the broader market. The other eight deeds were recorded without a disclosed sale price, which is common for certain deed types but leaves most of the period's activity unpriced. By raw count, nine recorded transfers in a four-week span represents a full month of registry activity for the town, though without comparable price data for most transactions, the period cannot be characterized as active or quiet in pricing terms.
TOP SALES The lone disclosed sale was a $977,500 transaction recorded July 7, with Aamir Mir as seller and Needham Bank as buyer; no street address was listed in the deed record. Because a bank is named as the buyer rather than an individual purchaser, this transfer may reflect a foreclosure-related or lender transaction rather than a typical owner-occupant purchase, though the deed data available does not specify the transaction type. No other transactions in the period disclosed a sale price, so no additional entries can be ranked by price this month.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Golden Run Road accounted for two of the nine transfers: 50 Golden Run Rd (sold July 7, seller Marcelo H. Milioli) and 67 Golden Run Rd (sold July 6, seller Michael Fitzgerald). No other street had more than one recorded transfer. The remaining addresses were spread across town: 426 South Bolton Rd (July 8), 23 Weathers Ln (July 7), 90 Frye Rd (July 7), 77 Kettle Hole Rd (July 7), 48 Vaughn Hill Rd (July 6) and 294 Harvard Rd (July 3). None of these disclosed a sale price, so no price-tier grouping is possible for the period.
MARKET NOTES A bank was named as grantor or grantee in three of the nine recorded transfers: Citizens Bank NA appears as a seller alongside Thomas M. Gagliardi at 426 South Bolton Rd; Needham Bank is the buyer in the one disclosed-price transaction; and Wells Fargo Bank NA appears as a seller alongside Michael Davison at 48 Vaughn Hill Rd. The deed data does not specify whether these were foreclosure, refinance or other lender-related transfers. Separately, the deed for 294 Harvard Rd lists Bolton Town Conservation alongside Melissa Tata as seller, indicating some form of conservation-related land transfer. Two deeds, 23 Weathers Ln and 77 Kettle Hole Rd, list multiple individuals with shared last names as sellers (Carla and Robert Rippin; Joan Mae and Kathleen A. Canavan), consistent with a joint or family-held property being transferred, though the records do not indicate why. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available for any property in this dataset.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 294 HARVARD RD, Bolton | TATA MELISSA; BOLTON TOWN CONSERVATION | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 67 GOLDEN RUN RD, Bolton | FITZGERALD MICHAEL | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 48 VAUGHN HILL RD, Bolton | WELLS FARGO BANK NA; DAVISON MICHAEL | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | Bolton | MIR AAMIR | NEEDHAM BANK | $977,500 |
| 2026-07-07 | 50 GOLDEN RUN RD, Bolton | MILIOLI MARCELO H | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 23 WEATHERS LN, Bolton | RIPPIN CARLA; RIPPIN ROBERT | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 90 FRYE RD, Bolton | MIR AAMIR; MAHMOOD ANARKALI | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 77 KETTLE HOLE RD, Bolton | CANAVAN JOAN MAE; CANAVAN KATHLEEN A | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | 426 SOUTH BOLTON RD, Bolton | CITIZENS BANK NA; GAGLIARDI THOMAS M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.