Blackstone deed data shows one disclosed sale price of $200,000 in July
Six property deeds were recorded in Blackstone between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one disclosed a sale price: $200,000, for a property sold July 9 by Michael J. and Paula M. Budnick to Citizens Bank NA. That transaction sets both the price range and median at $200,000, since no other r…
BLACKSTONE -- The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded six property transfers in Blackstone between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one included a disclosed sale price, limiting what can be said about the month's market conditions.
MARKET OVERVIEW Six deeds were recorded in Blackstone during the period. Of those, one disclosed a sale price: $200,000. With only a single disclosed price, the price range and median both stand at $200,000. Five of the six recorded transfers listed no consideration amount, which is common for certain deed types, including bank and foreclosure-related transfers. Because pricing data is available for only one of six transactions, the raw count of six recorded deeds does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet compared with typical volume.
TOP SALES The lone disclosed sale is a $200,000 transfer recorded July 9, with sellers Michael J. Budnick and Paula M. Budnick and buyer Citizens Bank NA. The remaining five recorded transfers carried no disclosed price: - 37 Residential Lane sold July 9, from seller Milford Federal Bank to buyer Richard M. Deraleau, price not disclosed. - 6 David Drive sold July 8, seller Monica Donovan, price not disclosed. - 96 Main Street sold July 8, sellers William J. Harper and Diane Harper, price not disclosed. - 96 Main Street, Unit 1, sold July 8, seller Roy McIntyre, price not disclosed.
MARKET NOTES The registry recorded no bed, bath or square-footage data for any of the six transfers, and none were flagged as trust or estate transfers within the same family. The single disclosed transaction lists Citizens Bank NA as the buyer, a bank-as-grantee pattern the data shows without further detail on the nature of the transfer. Two of the six deeds -- for 96 Main Street and 96 Main Street, Unit 1 -- involve the same street address recorded on the same day, July 8, though with different sellers (the Harpers and McIntyre, respectively), indicating separate units within the same building rather than a single combined sale.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Main Street accounted for two of the six recorded deeds -- the main parcel at 96 Main Street and Unit 1 at the same address -- both recorded July 8. The other four transfers were spread across separate streets: Residential Lane, David Drive, Ascension Street and one transfer with no street address specified in the recorded data. With only one sale carrying a disclosed price, transactions cannot be grouped by price tier in any meaningful way this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-07 | 20 ASCENSION ST, Blackstone | MCDONOUGH BRENDAN | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | 6 DAVID DR, Blackstone | DONOVAN MONICA | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | 96 MAIN ST, Blackstone | HARPER WILLIAM J; HARPER DIANE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | 96 MAIN ST UNIT 1, Blackstone | MCINTYRE ROY | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-09 | Blackstone | BUDNICK MICHAEL J; BUDNICK PAULA M | CITIZENS BANK NA | $200,000 |
| 2026-07-09 | 37 RESIDENTIAL LN, Blackstone | MILFORD FEDERAL BANK; DERALEAU RICHARD M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.