Winchendon Deed Sales Split Between Two Disclosed Prices and Five Withheld
Seven properties changed hands in Winchendon between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds filings, but only two transfers listed a sale price: $140,000 and $251,917, for a median of $195,958. The period's top disclosed sale was 99 Hale St. at $251,917, sol…
WINCHENDON -- Seven properties changed hands in Winchendon between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but only two of those transfers included a disclosed sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded seven property transfers in Winchendon during the four-week period. Two included a stated consideration amount: $140,000 and $251,917, producing a median of $195,958 among disclosed sales. The remaining five transfers, at 137 Spruce St., 6 Spruce St., 50 East St., 222 Main St. and 207 River St., were recorded without a sale price, which is common in deed filings and does not by itself indicate anything unusual about those transactions. With price data available for only two of seven transfers, the full scope of the period's market activity cannot be assessed from dollar figures alone; the raw count of seven recorded transfers over four weeks is the clearest available measure of activity.
TOP SALES The highest-priced disclosed transfer was at 99 Hale St., which sold July 10 for $251,917. The sellers were Donna E. Kuhns and Clifford B. Kuhns; the buyers were listed as Rocket Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available in the deed record.
The second disclosed sale, for $140,000, was recorded July 13 for a property listed in the deed only as located in Winchendon, without a specific street address. The seller was Michael M. Arsenault; the buyer was All One Credit Union.
The remaining five transfers recorded during the period, at 137 Spruce St., 6 Spruce St., 50 East St., 222 Main St. and 207 River St., did not include a disclosed price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Spruce Street accounted for two of the seven transfers, at 137 Spruce St. and 6 Spruce St., both recorded July 13 without a disclosed price. The other five transfers were spread across five separate streets: Hale Street, East Street, Main Street, River Street and one property without a listed street address, each with a single recorded transfer. By price tier, both disclosed sales fell under $500,000; no transfers in the disclosed-price group exceeded that threshold.
MARKET NOTES Deed records for this period did not include bedroom, bathroom or square-footage figures for any property, and did not specify property type, so no price-per-square-foot or single-family-versus-condo comparisons can be made. Two of the seven transfers listed financial institutions as the buyer of record: All One Credit Union in the Arsenault transfer and Rocket Mortgage LLC together with Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. in the Kuhns transfer at 99 Hale St. Three of the seven transfers listed two sellers on the deed: Jessica So and Vannak So at 6 Spruce St., Cameron Mackay and Rebecca Mackay at 50 East St., and Benjamin Beverage and Cana Beverage at 207 River St. Five of the seven transfers, or roughly 71%, were recorded without a disclosed sale price, consistent with the pattern that not all deed filings include consideration amounts.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 99 Hale St | Kuhns Donna E; Kuhns Clifford B | Rocket Mortgage LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $251,917 |
| Jul 10 | 50 East St | Mackay Cameron; Mackay Rebecca | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 222 Main St | Hartin Brian R | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 207 River St | Beverage Benjamin; Beverage Cana | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | (no address) | Arsenault Michael M | All One Credit Union | $140,000 |
| Jul 13 | 137 Spruce St | Woodard Tammy | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 6 Spruce St | So Jessica; So Vannak | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.