Warren deed prices range from $48,000 to $489,999 in July sales
Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 12 property transfers in Warren recorded between July 13 and July 20, 2026, but only two disclosed a sale price: $48,000 and $489,999, for a reported median of $268,999. The period's top disclosed sale was 32 Bacon St. at $489,999, sold by…
WARREN -- Twelve property transfers were recorded in Warren between July 13 and July 20, but only two included a disclosed sale price, ranging from $48,000 to $489,999. Three separate transfers on Brimfield Road were among the recordings.
MARKET OVERVIEW Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 12 property transfers in Warren recorded between July 13 and July 20, 2026. Of those, two carried a disclosed sale price: $48,000 and $489,999, producing a reported median of $268,999. The remaining 10 transfers list no consideration amount, which is common in deed records and does not necessarily indicate the properties changed hands for free. Twelve recorded deeds over roughly one week is a notable count for a small town, but with price data available for only two of them, this dataset alone cannot establish whether the period represents an active or quiet market.
TOP SALES 32 Bacon St. sold for $489,999 on July 14. The sellers were Michael J. and Tabitha Splaine; the buyers were listed as Swift Home Loans Inc. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. A Warren property (address listed only as Warren, MA) sold for $48,000 on July 20. The sellers were Melissa A. and Eric A. Rozzen; the buyer was North Brookfield Savings Bank. No other transfers in this dataset carried a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Brimfield Road saw three separate transfers in the period: 1226 Brimfield Rd. (July 17), 1322 Brimfield Rd. (July 15) and 989 Brimfield Rd. (July 13), more than any other street in the dataset. All other addresses, including 115 School St., 63 Nelson St., 45 Maple St., 44 Manning Rd., 222 Bridge St., 181 South St., 32 Bacon St. and 33 Spring St., recorded a single transfer each. By price tier, the two disclosed sales fall on opposite ends of the range: one at $48,000 and one at $489,999, with the actual prices of the other 10 transfers unknown.
MARKET NOTES Ten of the 12 recorded transfers, or roughly 83%, list no sale price, limiting what can be said about pricing trends for the period. Mortgage-related entities appear as either grantor or grantee in several transactions: North Brookfield Savings Bank, Rocket Mortgage LLC, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (listed in three separate transfers, at 45 Maple St., 44 Manning Rd. and 1226 Brimfield Rd.), Country Bank for Savings, and Swift Home Loans Inc. The 33 Spring St. transfer lists Joseph H. Witaszek as both a grantor and a grantee, alongside James P. Witaszek as a seller and Richard E. Witaszek as a buyer, indicating a transfer within the same family. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed data for any property.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 33 Spring St | Witaszek Joseph H; Witaszek James P | Witaszek Joseph H; Witaszek Richard E | Not disclosed |
| Jul 13 | 989 Brimfield Rd | Gouin Timothy M; Country Bank For Savings | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 32 Bacon St | Splaine Michael J; Splaine Tabitha | Swift Home Loans Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $489,999 |
| Jul 15 | 181 South St | Kendall Joseph A; Kendall Betty M | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | 1322 Brimfield Rd | Wray Scott Joseph | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 16 | 222 Bridge St | Cacase Anthony Jr.; Cacase Angela | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 45 Maple St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guay James Dean | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 44 Manning Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Ciccotelli Mark | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 1226 Brimfield Rd | Marshall Stephanie R; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | (no address) | Rozzen Melissa A; Rozzen Eric A | North Brookfield Savings Bank | $48,000 |
| Jul 20 | 115 School St | Hibbard Everett F; Hibbard Beverly M | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 63 Nelson St | Waitt Michael; Rocket Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.