Uxbridge Deed Filings Show One Disclosed Price Among Eleven July Transfers
Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 11 property transfers in Uxbridge recorded between July 24 and July 27, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: $141,000, for a property sold by Justin C. and Jeffrey A. Hetherington to Webster First Federal Credit Union on July 27. The …
UXBRIDGE -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 11 property transfers in Uxbridge recorded between July 24 and July 27, but only one deed included a disclosed sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the month's market values.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven property transfers were recorded in Uxbridge during the four-week period, but only one, at $141,000, listed a disclosed consideration amount. Because that is the only priced transaction in the dataset, it also stands as both the low and high end of the range and the median. The remaining 10 transfers carried no disclosed price, which the registry's grantor-grantee data shows is common for deed filings generally. Based on raw count alone, 11 recorded transfers over four weeks reflects a steady, moderate pace of filing activity, though with price data available for only one transaction, the period cannot be characterized as active or quiet in terms of market value.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was a property in Uxbridge (street address not specified in the deed record) that transferred for $141,000 on July 27. The sellers were listed as Justin C. Hetherington and Jeffrey A. Hetherington; the buyer was Webster First Federal Credit Union. No bed, bath or square footage data is available from deed records. The other 10 recorded transfers, listed below by street, did not include a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN 14 Seagrave St. saw two separate recorded transfers on July 24: one for the property listed as 14 Seagrave St. (sellers Daniel J. Newman and Rebecca Gallant) and one for 14 Seagrave St. Unit 14 (sellers Sancto Jeudy and Ylaine Jeudy). No other street had more than one recorded transfer. Single transfers were also recorded at 641 West Hartford Ave. (sellers Gertrude E. Doiron and Brian R. Letendre), 939 West St. (seller Justin C. Hetherington), 434 East St. (sellers Daniel R. Henning and Meghan E. Henning), 10 Ascot Ln. Unit D3, 2 Pond St. (seller Nicholas Cobb, buyer Kinecta Federal Credit Union), 410 High St. (seller Newrez LLC/Shellpoint Mortgage Servicing), 5 Peter St. Unit D (seller Michael Crossman), and 30 Glendale Ave. (sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and First Community Mortgage Inc.). Because sale prices were not disclosed for these transfers, they cannot be sorted into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES The dataset includes a mix of property types based on the addresses recorded: condominium units are identified at 10 Ascot Ln. Unit D3, 14 Seagrave St. Unit 14 and 5 Peter St. Unit D, while the remaining addresses do not carry unit designations. One transfer, at 10 Ascot Ln. Unit D3, involved a living trust as seller (the Living Trust Agreement of Cynthia W. Smith, with Cynthia W. Smith listed as trustee), consistent with an internal trust-based transfer rather than a sale between unrelated parties. Several other filings list a credit union or mortgage-servicing entity as a party to the transfer, including Webster First Federal Credit Union, Kinecta Federal Credit Union, Newrez LLC/Shellpoint Mortgage Servicing, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc./First Community Mortgage Inc. No price-per-square-foot comparisons are possible because square footage data is not available from deed records, and no sale-price outliers can be identified beyond the single disclosed transaction.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 2 Pond St | Cobb Nicholas | Kinecta Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed |
| Jul 24 | 14 Seagrave St | Newman Daniel J; Gallant Rebecca | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 14 Seagrave St Unit 14 | Jeudy Sancto; Jeudy Ylaine | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 410 High St | Newrez LLC; Shellpoint Mortgage Servicing | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 5 Peter St Unit D | Peter St Unit D; Crossman Michael | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 30 Glendale Ave | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; First Community Mortgage Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | (no address) | Hetherington Justin C; Hetherington Jeffrey A | Webster First Federal Credit Union | $141,000 |
| Jul 27 | 641 West Hartford Ave | Doiron Gertrude E; Letendre Brian R | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 939 West St | Hetherington Justin C | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 434 East St | Henning Daniel R; Henning Meghan E | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 10 Ascot Ln Unit D3 | Living Trust Agreement Of Cynthia W Smith; Smith Cynthia W Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.