Upton sale prices range from $50,000 to $200,000 in sparse disclosure month
Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 12 Upton property transfers between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only two carried a disclosed sale price: $50,000 for 9 Fieldstone St Unit 9 and $200,000 for 16 Pleasant St, the period's top sale, yielding a median of $125,000 across those two. Th…
UPTON -- Twelve property transfers were recorded in Upton between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only two deeds included a sale price, leaving most of the period's activity without a dollar figure attached.
MARKET OVERVIEW Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 12 Upton property transfers during the period. Of those, two carried a disclosed sale price: $50,000 and $200,000, producing a full price range of $50,000 to $200,000 and a median of $125,000. The other 10 transactions were recorded without a sale price, a pattern common in deed filings involving foreclosures, bank transfers or family and trust conveyances. With price data available for only two of 12 sales, the raw count of 12 transfers cannot by itself support a conclusion about whether the period was active or quiet.
TOP SALES 16 Pleasant St sold for $200,000 on July 27, 2026. The sellers were Geoffrey Phillips and Geoff Phillips; the buyer was Digital Federal Credit Union.
9 Fieldstone St Unit 9 sold for $50,000 on July 27, 2026. The seller was Steven Coffey; the buyers were Rocket Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
These were the only two transactions with a disclosed price. The remaining 10 recorded sales, at 5 Henrys Path, 0 East St, 14 Plumbley Rd, 17 Glenview St, 69 Warren St, 34 James Rd, 24 Fowler St, 236 Milford St, and the parcels at 29 James Rd Unit 1/27 James Rd and an unaddressed Upton parcel, did not include a sale price in the deed record and cannot be ranked among the period's top sales.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN James Road had two separate transfers during the period: 29 James Rd Unit 1 (also listed as 27 James Rd), recorded July 30 with Rockland Trust Co and Vineyard Point Ventures Inc as sellers, and 34 James Rd, recorded July 27 with Robert P. Ferruccio as seller. Both were recorded without a sale price. No other street had more than one recorded transfer this period. By price tier, both disclosed sales, $50,000 and $200,000, fall under $500,000; the other 10 transactions cannot be sorted into a price tier because no sale price was recorded.
MARKET NOTES A bank, credit union or mortgage-servicing entity appeared as buyer or seller in at least six of the 12 recorded transfers: Rockland Trust Co (seller on one transfer, buyer on another), Digital Federal Credit Union (buyer), Rocket Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc (buyers, appearing twice), and Envision Bank with Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc (sellers). Two of the 12 transfers involved condominium units, 29 James Rd Unit 1 and 9 Fieldstone St Unit 9; the remaining 10 were recorded without a unit designation. Only 2 of 12 deeds, about 17%, disclosed a sale price, a nondisclosure rate too high to support a reliable read on pricing trends for the period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 236 Milford St | Upton Town Conservation; Cranshaw Michelle | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 16 Pleasant St | Phillips Geoffrey; Phillips Geoff | Digital Federal Credit Union | $200,000 |
| Jul 27 | 9 Fieldstone St Unit 9 | Coffey Steven | Rocket Mortgage LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $50,000 |
| Jul 27 | 34 James Rd | Ferruccio Robert P | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 24 Fowler St | Envision Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 69 Warren St | Maneri Michael; Maneri Grace | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 5 Henrys Path | Smith Raynie | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 0 East St | Westview LLC | Rockland Trust Co | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 14 Plumbley Rd | White Daniel; Upton Town Appeals | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 17 Glenview St | Lotfy Paul M; Lotfy Priscilla A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | (no address) | Rockland Trust Co; Vineyard Point Ventures Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 29 James Rd Unit 1 27 James Rd | Rockland Trust Co; Vineyard Point Ventures Inc | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.