Two Disclosed Hardwick Sales Range From $184,000 to $417,302
Ten Hardwick property deeds were recorded between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only two disclosed a sale price: $184,000 for 987 Turkey St. and $417,302 for a Hardwick property recorded without a specific street address. The median of the two disclosed prices was $300,651. Turkey Street had…
HARDWICK -- Ten deeds were recorded for Hardwick properties between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only two included a disclosed sale price, limiting what the month's filings show about the local market.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 10 Hardwick property transfers during the period. Of those, two carried a disclosed consideration amount, ranging from $184,000 to $417,302. The median of the two disclosed prices was $300,651. The remaining eight transfers were recorded without a stated sale price, which is common for certain deed types, including transfers involving a lender or financial institution as a party. Ten recorded transfers in a single month is a moderate raw count for a small town, though this dataset does not include prior-month figures for comparison.
TOP SALES
The highest disclosed price was $417,302 for a property recorded in Hardwick without a specific street address listed, sold Aug. 3. The sellers of record were Michael Galvin and Kirstey Howe; the buyers of record were Leader Bank NA and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
The second disclosed sale was 987 Turkey St., which sold for $184,000 on July 31. The seller of record was Marilyn Frost; the buyer of record was Country Bank For Savings.
The remaining eight transfers, at 273 Upper Church St., 850 North Rd., 1650 Barre Rd., 103 Clapp Rd., 1989 Greenwich Rd., 655 Turkey St., 441 Main St. and 194 Old Greenwich Plains, were all recorded with price not disclosed and cannot be ranked among the month's top sales by dollar amount.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Turkey Street had two recorded transfers during the period: 987 Turkey St. ($184,000, July 31) and 655 Turkey St. (price not disclosed, July 30). No other street had more than one recorded transfer in this dataset. By price tier, both disclosed sales, $184,000 and $417,302, fall under $500,000. No disclosed sale exceeded that threshold, though the price tier of the eight undisclosed transfers is unknown.
MARKET NOTES
A bank or credit union appears as a named party, either buyer or seller, in four of the 10 recorded transfers: Southbridge Credit Union (seller, 1650 Barre Rd.), Central One Federal Credit Union (seller, 655 Turkey St.), Country Bank For Savings (buyer, 987 Turkey St.), and Leader Bank NA along with Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (buyers, the undisclosed-address transfer). This dataset does not indicate the reason a financial institution appears on these deeds.
Michael Galvin and Kirstey Howe are named as sellers of record on two separate transfers recorded the same day, Aug. 3: the $417,302 transaction and a separate, price-undisclosed transfer of 850 North Rd. No further detail on the relationship between the two filings is available from the deed data provided.
Eight of the 10 recorded transfers, 80%, did not include a disclosed sale price. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available from the deed records for any of the month's transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 194 Old Greenwich Plains | Gadziala Donald B | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 441 Main St | Lagrant Dale Ann | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 1989 Greenwich Rd | Gleason Amanda; Lukert Matthew | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 655 Turkey St | Central One Federal Credit Union; Holmes Elizabeth A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 987 Turkey St | Frost Marilyn | Country Bank For Savings | $184,000 |
| Jul 31 | 103 Clapp Rd | Regin Hannah; Mitchell Henry | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | (no address) | Galvin Michael; Howe Kirstey | Leader Bank Na; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $417,302 |
| Aug 3 | 850 North Rd | Galvin Michael; Howe Kirstey | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 1650 Barre Rd | Southbridge Credit Union; Butkiewicz Joann F | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 6 | 273 Upper Church St | Hanson George W; Hanson Barbara M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.