Templeton Sales Data Show Wide Price Spread as Most Deals Stay Undisclosed
Templeton recorded 11 property transfers between July 17 and August 15, but only four deeds disclosed a sale price, ranging from $25,000 to $400,000 with a median of $121,737 among those four. The period's top disclosed sale was 54 Kyle Dr. at $400,000, sold by Jordan D. and Jordyn L. D…
TEMPLETON -- Eleven properties changed hands in Templeton between July 17 and August 15, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but only four listed a sale price, leaving most of the period's activity without a public dollar figure.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 11 transfers during the period. Among the four sales with a disclosed price, figures ranged from $25,000 to $400,000, with a median of $121,737. Seven of the 11 transfers, nearly two-thirds, carried no disclosed consideration amount. The raw count of 11 transfers over four weeks suggests a period of ordinary activity for the town, but with price data available for barely a third of transactions, the overall market cannot be characterized as active or quiet based on price alone.
TOP SALES The highest-priced disclosed sale was 54 Kyle Dr., which sold for $400,000 on July 21. Jordan D. Deloge and Jordyn L. Deloge were the sellers; Operative Bank was the buyer. A property on Bridge Street, 27 Bridge St., sold for $180,000 on July 17; Eric J. Couture was the seller and Digital Federal Credit Union the buyer. A property at 9 Pine St. sold for $63,474 on July 21; sellers were Carrie Lopez and Carrie Lopez Bourgeois, and buyers were Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC. A fourth transaction, recorded July 22 with no street address listed in the deed, sold for $25,000; Rafael Martinez was the seller, and the buyers were Total Mortgage Services LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The 11 transfers were spread across 10 different streets, with no street accounting for more than one sale in this period. Among the four disclosed-price sales: two fell under $100,000 (9 Pine St. at $63,474 and the unaddressed July 22 transfer at $25,000), one fell between $100,000 and $300,000 (27 Bridge St. at $180,000), and one exceeded $300,000 (54 Kyle Dr. at $400,000). The remaining seven properties, including transfers on Prospect Street, Gardner Road, Lord Road, Kennedy Way, Forest Street, Pleasant Street and French Road, carried no disclosed price and cannot be placed into a price tier.
MARKET NOTES Financial institutions appeared on one side of several transactions recorded this period. Banks, a credit union or mortgage-servicing entities were listed as buyers in four of the 11 deeds: Operative Bank (54 Kyle Dr.), Digital Federal Credit Union (27 Bridge St.), Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC (9 Pine St.), and Total Mortgage Services LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc (the unaddressed July 22 transfer). Two additional deeds listed a bank as seller: Cornerstone Bank at 56 Pleasant St. and Capital One NA at 131 French Rd. One transfer, at 87 Lord Rd., listed Sarah L. Gile and Sean T. Gile as trustees, indicating the property was held in trust before the sale. Deed records for this period do not indicate property type, so no single-family, condominium or multi-family breakdown is available, and no bed, bath or square-footage data was provided.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 27 Bridge St | Couture Eric J | Digital Federal Credit Union | $180,000 |
| Jul 17 | 131 French Rd | Capital One Na; Butler Nathan Douglas | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 6 Kennedy Way | Mahoney Molly | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 54 Forest St | Croteau Patricia L; Croteau Joseph N | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 56 Pleasant St | Cornerstone Bank; Birney Peter L | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 54 Kyle Dr | Deloge Jordan D; Deloge Jordyn L | Operative Bank | $400,000 |
| Jul 21 | 9 Pine St | Lopez Carrie; Bourgeois Carrie Lopez | Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC; Dart Collateral Manager LLC | $63,474 |
| Jul 21 | 87 Lord Rd | Gile Sarah L Tr.; Gile Sean T Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 22 | (no address) | Martinez Rafael | Total Mortgage Services LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $25,000 |
| Jul 22 | 13 Prospect St | Adorno Yeovanshka Mangual | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 22 | 57 Gardner Rd | Martinez Rafael | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.