Sutton's single disclosed sale price offers scant picture of August home values
SUTTON -- Sutton recorded 12 property transfers between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only one of those deeds disclosed a sale price, limiting how much can be said about the direction of the town's late-summer housing market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Of the 12 sales recorded during the period, only one, filed Aug. 19, included a disclosed consideration amount: $197,500. Because it is the only reported figure, that number stands as both the low and high end of the price range and as the period's median. The remaining 11 transactions, or more than 90% of the deeds recorded, did not list a sale price, so the overall price level and any price trend for Sutton cannot be determined from this data set. Taken on its own, the raw count of 12 recorded deeds shows that transaction activity continued at a regular clip through the four-week period, but whether that represents an active or quiet market cannot be judged without comparable price data across a larger share of the sales.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was recorded Aug. 19 in Sutton: a sale for $197,500 with Evan J. Cohen and Shannon O. Cohen listed as sellers and Central One Federal Credit Union as buyer. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available. None of the other 11 deeds recorded during the period included a sale price, so a ranked list of top sales beyond this single transaction cannot be compiled from the available records.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The 12 sales were spread across 11 different streets, with addresses recorded on Peach Tree Drive, Singletary Avenue, Cole Avenue, Butternut Drive, Old County Road, Putnam Hill Road, Lincoln Road, Southwick Road, Davis Circle, Boston Road and Highland View Drive. No street accounted for more than one sale in this period, so no geographic clustering is evident in the data. Because a sale price was disclosed for only one of the 12 transactions, the sales cannot be broken down into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES Eight of the 12 deeds listed a bank or financial institution as either grantor or grantee: Central One Federal Credit Union, Millbury National Bank, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (listed twice, once as seller and once as buyer), Wells Fargo Bank N.A., BankHometown (listed as seller in two separate transactions), Unibank for Savings and South Coastal Bank. Three deeds transferred property from a trust to an individual of the same name: 128 Lincoln Road (Bresnahan), 312 Boston Road (Libby) and 66 Highland View Drive (McGrath). No bed, bath, square-footage or property-type data were available for any of the 12 transactions recorded in this period, and no price-per-square-foot comparisons are possible as a result.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 11 Davis Cir | Bankhometown; Largess Robert S III | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 312 Boston Rd | Libby David P Tr.; Libby David P | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 66 Highland View Dr | Mcgrath Andrew L Tr.; Mcgrath Andrew L | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 128 Lincoln Rd | Bresnahan Daniel J Tr.; Bresnahan Daniel J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 17 Southwick Rd | South Coastal Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 4 Cole Ave | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Engstrand Glen E | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 23 Butternut Dr | Tufo Elizabeth M; Tufo Richard D | Unibank For Savings | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 6 Old County Rd | Bankhometown; Windle Christopher Terrence | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 126 Putnam Hill Rd | Wells Fargo Bank Na; Corash Peter W | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Cohen Evan J; Cohen Shannon O | Central One Federal Credit Union | $197,500 |
| Aug 19 | 5 Peach Tree Dr | Flynn Frank; Flynn Megan | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 113 Singletary Ave | Millbury National Bank; Osheas Furniture LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.