Southbridge Property Prices Span $14,541 to $581,250 in Late-Summer Deeds
Southbridge recorded 11 property transfers between July 24 and Aug. 22, though only five listed a sale price. Disclosed prices ranged from $14,541 for 64 High St. to $581,250 for 121 Charlton St., the period's top sale, with a median of $305,405. No street had more than one recorded sal…
SOUTHBRIDGE -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Southbridge between July 24 and Aug. 22, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $14,541 to $581,250 and a median of $305,405 among the five transactions that listed a price.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 Southbridge transfers during the period. Of those, five listed a consideration amount: $14,541, $70,000, $305,405, $333,841 and $581,250. The median among disclosed sales was $305,405. The remaining six transfers, including deeds involving a family trust and a bank as grantor, did not list a sale price, which is common for certain deed types and limits a full read of market activity based on price alone. Eleven recorded deeds in a one-month span is a moderate volume for the town, though the fact that fewer than half disclosed a price makes it difficult to characterize the period as especially active or quiet on pricing alone.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 121 Charlton St., which sold for $581,250 on July 24. The seller was S Ventures Realty LLC; the deed lists Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and American Heritage Lending LLC as grantee. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available.
The second-highest was 139 Morris St., which sold for $333,841 on July 24. The sellers were Juan Carlos Rivera Ortolaza and Nancy Rivera Ortolaza; the deed lists Guild Mortgage Co. LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as grantee.
At 628 Worcester St., the property sold for $305,405 on July 27. The sellers were Jonathan A. Poline and Zara Cartagena; the deed lists Nations Lending Corp. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as grantee.
At 18 Pinedale St., the property sold for $70,000 on July 27. The seller was Elisabeth M. Olivera; the deed lists Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and United Wholesale Mortgage LLC as grantee.
At 64 High St., the property sold for $14,541 on July 27. The seller was Priscila Rodriguez; the buyer is listed as Urban Development.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street in the dataset had more than one recorded sale, so no street-level clustering emerged this period. Grouped by price tier among the five disclosed sales: two fell under $100,000 (18 Pinedale St. and 64 High St.); two fell between $100,000 and $500,000 (628 Worcester St. and 139 Morris St.); and one exceeded $500,000 (121 Charlton St.). The six transfers with no disclosed price were spread across Alpine Drive, Laurel Hill Road, Durfee Street, Dennison Drive, Lebanon Hill Road and one address listed only as Southbridge, with no street repeated.
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square footage data were not available for any transaction in this dataset, so no price-per-square-foot comparison can be made. Four of the 11 recorded deeds, at 628 Worcester St., 18 Pinedale St., 121 Charlton St. and 139 Morris St., list Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. jointly with a lending company as grantee. Two deeds involve parties sharing the Lawrence surname: one transfer lists Richard Lawrence and TBJD LLC as sellers with no address beyond "Southbridge," and a separate deed for 352 Durfee St. lists Richard J. Lawrence as trustee and the Lawrence Family Trust as sellers. Another deed, for 686 Dennison Dr., lists Jeanne L. Rondeau and Clifford E. Rondeau as sellers, both sharing a surname. No buyer or price information was available for either the Durfee Street or Dennison Drive transfers. A deed for 749 Alpine Dr. lists Northpointe Bank as seller alongside Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., with no price disclosed. Property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) was not specified in any of the 11 records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 121 Charlton St | S Ventures Realty LLC | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; American Heritage Lending LLC | $581,250 |
| Jul 24 | 139 Morris St | Ortolaza Juan Carlos Rivera; Ortolaza Nancy Rivera | Guild Mortgage Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $333,841 |
| Jul 24 | 686 Dennison Dr | Rondeau Jeanne L; Rondeau Clifford E | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 238 Lebanon Hill Rd | Metropolitan Home Mortgage Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 628 Worcester St | Poline Jonathan A; Cartagena Zara | Nations Lending Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $305,405 |
| Jul 27 | 18 Pinedale St | Olivera Elisabeth M | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; United Wholesale Mortgage LLC | $70,000 |
| Jul 27 | 64 High St | Rodriguez Priscila | Urban Development | $14,541 |
| Jul 27 | (no address) | Lawrence Richard; Tbjd LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 749 Alpine Dr | Northpointe Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 53 Laurel Hill Rd | Wehbe Elias | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 352 Durfee St | Lawrence Richard J Tr.; Lawrence Family Trust | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.