Southbridge Home Prices Range Widely From $20,330 To $305,800 In July
Southbridge recorded 16 property deed transfers between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds data. Only four of those deeds disclosed a sale price, ranging from $20,330 to $305,800, with a median of $147,500. The period's highest-priced transaction was 11 …
SOUTHBRIDGE -- Sixteen property deeds were recorded in Southbridge between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only four disclosed a sale price, ranging from $20,330 to $305,800, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records.
MARKET OVERVIEW Of the 16 deeds recorded during the period, four included a disclosed consideration amount. Those four prices ranged from $20,330 to $305,800, with a median of $147,500. The remaining 12 transfers, 75% of the total, listed no sale price, which is common in deed data and can reflect family transfers, trust transfers, mortgage assignments and lender-related filings rather than conventional owner-to-buyer sales. With price data available for only a quarter of recorded transfers, the raw sales count offers limited visibility into overall market pricing for the period.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 11 Sayles St., which sold for $305,800 on July 14. Juan Delacruz sold the property to Swift Home Loans Inc. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. 384 Main St. sold for $225,000 on July 13. The sellers were listed as the Protection Family Trust and Donald C. Cournoyer Jr., trustee; the buyer was Jose L. Medero. 76 Crestwood Drive sold for $70,000 on July 13. Lisa G. Trepanier was the seller; Millbury Federal Credit Union was the buyer. 330 Hamilton St. sold for $20,330 on July 14. Yazmin Torres sold the property to Urban Development. No other recorded deed from the period disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Cliff Street had two recorded transfers during the period, at 73 Cliff St. and 173 Cliff St., neither with a disclosed price. No other street had more than one recorded transfer. Among the four disclosed sales, one fell under $50,000 (330 Hamilton St.), one fell between $50,000 and $100,000 (76 Crestwood Drive), and two fell above $200,000 (384 Main St. and 11 Sayles St.).
MARKET NOTES Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. was named as a party in four of the 16 recorded deeds: 11 Sayles St., 172 Dresser St., 259 Mechanic St. and 33 Kingsley St. Banks and credit unions were also named as sellers or buyers in several other transfers, including Wells Fargo Bank NA (165 Brentwood Drive), Southbridge Credit Union (30 Cohasse St.), Cornerstone Bank (12 Margaret St. and 841 Dennison Drive) and Millbury Federal Credit Union (76 Crestwood Drive). At least three transfers appear to involve parties who share a last name on both sides of the transaction: the Bibeau name at 240 Torrey Rd. and an unaddressed Southbridge parcel, the Ryder name at 51 Old North Woodstock Road, and the Renaud name at 173 Cliff St. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed data for any property in this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 12 Margaret St | Cornerstone Bank; Ziemba Patricia A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 841 Dennison Dr | Thurston Sally; Cornerstone Bank | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 384 Main St | Protection Family Trust; Cournoyer Donald C Jr. Tr. | Medero Jose L | $225,000 |
| Jul 13 | 76 Crestwood Dr | Trepanier Lisa G | Millbury Federal Credit Union | $70,000 |
| Jul 13 | 259 Mechanic St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guaranteed Rate Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 33 Kingsley St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Lewis Max A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 11 Sayles St | Delacruz Juan | Swift Home Loans Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $305,800 |
| Jul 14 | 330 Hamilton St | Torres Yazmin | Urban Development | $20,330 |
| Jul 14 | (no address) | Bibeau Richard A | Bibeau Richard A; Bibeau Ann P | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 51 Old North Woodstock Rd | Ryder Roger A; Ryder Danielle E | Ryder Roger A | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 165 Brentwood Dr | Wells Fargo Bank Na | Shellpoint Mortgage Servicing; Newrez LLC | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 240 Torrey Rd | Bibeau Richard A; Bibeau Ann P | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 73 Cliff St | Knight Wayne H | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 173 Cliff St | Renaud Eugene F; Renaud Dianne L | Renaud Rebecca; Bueno Jennifer | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 30 Cohasse St | Suarez Manuel; Southbridge Credit Union | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 172 Dresser St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Residential Mortgage Services | Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.