Sole Disclosed Sale Sets $75,000 Benchmark for New Braintree Period
NEW BRAINTREE -- Three property transfers were recorded in New Braintree between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only one of the three deeds included a disclosed sale price, limiting how much the month's records reveal about current market values.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show three property transfers recorded in New Braintree during the four-week period. Of those, only one, a transaction recorded Aug. 10, listed a consideration amount: $75,000. Because that is the only disclosed price in the dataset, it also stands as the period's low, its high and its median; no true price range or meaningful median can be calculated from a single data point, and readers should treat those figures as reflecting one transaction rather than the market as a whole.
Three recorded deeds in a one-month span is a small sample for a town the size of New Braintree, and with two-thirds of that sample carrying no price information, the period's records document that transfers occurred more than they document what property is currently worth locally. Whether the underlying period was active or quiet cannot be determined from price data alone given how little of it was disclosed.
TOP SALES
The only transaction with a disclosed price is also the period's sole ranked sale: a New Braintree property sold for $75,000 on Aug. 10. The deed lists the sellers as Jill M. Dowgielewicz and David A. Dowgielewicz, both identified as trustees, and the buyer as Country Bank for Savings. The deed record did not include a street address, nor bedroom, bathroom or square-footage figures.
Two other transfers were recorded during the period without a disclosed price and therefore cannot be ranked among top sales by dollar value. A property at 0 Davis Road was transferred July 30; the deed lists Marie Celine Erie and Leobardo Mondragon Velez as sellers, with no buyer named in the record provided. A property at 100 Dennis Whitney Road was transferred July 22; the deed lists Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Provident Funding Group Inc. as sellers, also with no buyer named in the record provided.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
The three recorded transfers were scattered rather than clustered: one on Davis Road, one on Dennis Whitney Road, and one for which no street address was provided in the deed record. No street or neighborhood in this period's data saw more than a single recorded transfer, so no geographic concentration pattern emerged.
Sorted by price tier, one sale, the $75,000 transaction, falls under the $500,000 mark. The other two transfers carry no disclosed price and cannot be placed into a price tier based on the available records.
MARKET NOTES
No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage figures were available for any of the three transactions, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made this period. Property type, whether single-family, condominium or multi-family, was not specified in any of the three deed records, so no mix breakdown is possible.
Two of the three transfers involved corporate or institutional parties rather than individual buyers and sellers on both sides: Country Bank for Savings was named as a buyer in the $75,000 sale, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Provident Funding Group Inc. were named as sellers in the Dennis Whitney Road transfer. The Aug. 10 sale also listed its sellers as trustees. Beyond noting these structures as recorded, the data provides no basis for further characterization of the period's transactions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 22 | 100 Dennis Whitney Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Provident Funding Group Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 30 | 0 Davis Rd | Erie Marie Celine; Velez Leobardo Mondragon | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | (no address) | Dowgielewicz Jill M Tr.; Dowgielewicz David A Tr. | Country Bank For Savings | $75,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.