Sole Disclosed Sale Price in Princeton Was $508,000 in Late July
Ten property transfers were recorded in Princeton between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: $508,000, for a property sold July 30 by Nicholas B. Kominek and Alison R. Volturo to Bank of America NA and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. The other n…
PRINCETON -- Ten property transfers were recorded in Princeton between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only one of the underlying deeds listed a sale price, leaving most of the period's market activity without public price data.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten sales were recorded in the period. Of those, one deed disclosed a sale price: $508,000. Because only one of ten transactions included a price, the reported range ($508,000 to $508,000) and median ($508,000) reflect that single transaction rather than the full set of transfers. Absent price data for prior months, this report does not characterize the period as active or quiet beyond the raw count of ten recorded transfers.
TOP SALES The lone sale with a disclosed price was a Princeton property (no street address provided in the record) that sold for $508,000 on July 30. The deed lists Nicholas B. Kominek and Alison R. Volturo as sellers and Bank of America NA and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as buyers. The remaining nine recorded transfers did not include a disclosed sale price: 185 Mountain Rd. (July 30), 189 Beaman Rd. (July 30), 36 Country Ln. (July 30), 67 Rocky Pond Rd. (July 29), 18 Boylston Ave. (July 29), 289 Redemption Rock Trail N. (July 28), 29 Ball Hill Rd. (July 28), 39 Main St. (July 27) and 25 Houghton Rd. (July 24).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two transfers in this period shared a street name, so sales are grouped by price tier instead. One sale fell in the $500,000-to-$1 million tier: the $508,000 transaction described above. The remaining nine sales, spanning Mountain Road, Beaman Road, Country Lane, Rocky Pond Road, Boylston Avenue, Redemption Rock Trail North, Ball Hill Road, Main Street and Houghton Road, had no disclosed price and cannot be placed into a price tier.
MARKET NOTES Nine of the ten recorded transfers, 90 percent, did not include a disclosed sale price; that is common for deed records generally and does not by itself indicate anything unusual about this period. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in any of the ten records, so no price-per-square-foot comparison could be made. A few deeds named institutional entities as parties of record: Bank of America NA and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. on the Princeton property that sold for $508,000; Santander Bank NA on the Rocky Pond Road record; IC Federal Credit Union on the Redemption Rock Trail North record; and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Radius Financial Group Inc. on the Main Street record. Two records show trust-related parties: the Mountain Road deed lists Pyrenees House Realty Trust and Petr W. Spacek as trustee among the named parties, and the Ball Hill Road deed lists Lawrence P. Parks and Jun O. Parks, both identified as trustees, among the named parties. The Boylston Avenue deed lists Berkshire Design Group and Princeton Town as the named parties of record. None of the ten records specified property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family).
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 25 Houghton Rd | Cigana Samir; Cigana Katherine | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 39 Main St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Radius Financial Group Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 289 Redemption Rock Trail N | Ic Federal Credit Union; Junelle Patricia G | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 29 Ball Hill Rd | Parks Lawrence P Tr.; Parks Jun O Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 67 Rocky Pond Rd | Santander Bank Na; Kincaid Marie R | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 18 Boylston Ave | Berkshire Design Group; Princeton Town | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | (no address) | Kominek Nicholas B; Volturo Alison R | Bank Of America Na; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $508,000 |
| Jul 30 | 185 Mountain Rd | Spacek Petr W; Spacek Peter W | Pyrenees House Realty Trust; Spacek Petr W Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 30 | 189 Beaman Rd | Chase John J; Chase Noelani J | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 36 Country Ln | Puricelli John R; Lyons Margaret A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.