Single Disclosed Sale Sets $1.6 Million Mark Among Ten July Deeds
Princeton recorded 10 deeds between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only one disclosed a sale price: $1,615,819 for 4 Clearings Way, sold by James D. Javaras to Steven M. LaFortune on July 22. That figure stands as the period's only known price point, low, high and median alike. The other nine…
PRINCETON -- A Clearings Way property sold for $1,615,819 in late July, the lone transaction among 10 deeds recorded in Princeton between July 17 and Aug. 15 to disclose a sale price. The remaining nine transfers, spanning bank-related conveyances, a family trust and a municipal entity, were recorded without a stated consideration amount.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Ten deeds were recorded in Princeton during the four-week period. Only one, the July 22 transfer of 4 Clearings Way, listed a sale price: $1,615,819. Because just one of the 10 transactions disclosed a price, that figure serves as both the low and high end of the disclosed price range and as the period's median; no broader price comparison can be drawn from the other nine records. Nine of the 10 recorded deeds carried no listed consideration amount, which is common for trust transfers, bank-related conveyances and municipal transactions.
TOP SALES
4 Clearings Way sold for $1,615,819 on July 22. Seller James D. Javaras conveyed the property to buyer Steven M. LaFortune. It was the only transaction in the period with a disclosed sale price.
The remaining transactions were recorded without a stated price and cannot be ranked against the Clearings Way sale. Among them: 67 Rocky Pond Rd, recorded July 29, lists Santander Bank NA and Kincaid Marie R as parties to the deed. 289 Redemption Rock Trail N, recorded July 28, lists IC Federal Credit Union and Patricia G. Junelle. 29 Ball Hill Rd, also recorded July 28, lists Parks Lawrence P TR and Parks Jun O TR as sellers. 25 Houghton Rd, recorded July 24, lists Samir Cigana and Katherine Cigana.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street had more than one recorded transaction during the period; the 10 deeds span 67 Rocky Pond Rd, 18 Boylston Ave, an unaddressed Princeton parcel, 289 Redemption Rock Trail N, 29 Ball Hill Rd, 39 Main St, 25 Houghton Rd, 6 Mason Ln, 4 Clearings Way and 10 Forslund Rd. By price tier, one transaction fell above $1 million: the $1,615,819 sale of 4 Clearings Way. The remaining nine transactions had no disclosed price and cannot be sorted into a tier.
MARKET NOTES
Two of the 10 deeds involve the names Parks Lawrence P TR and Parks Jun O TR. On July 28, those names appear as buyer on an unaddressed Princeton parcel, with Parks Lawrence P listed as seller; the same names appear as seller on 29 Ball Hill Rd, recorded the same day. That is a pattern of same-family trust activity within the period; the deed data does not indicate a reason for the transfers.
The July 24 transfer of 25 Houghton Rd lists Samir Cigana as seller and Katherine Cigana as buyer, a shared surname consistent with a family transfer.
Several deeds list financial institutions among the named parties: Santander Bank NA (67 Rocky Pond Rd), IC Federal Credit Union (289 Redemption Rock Trail N), and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc alongside Radius Financial Group Inc (39 Main St, recorded July 27).
Two deeds list a municipal entity: Princeton Town appears alongside Berkshire Design Group on the July 29 record for 18 Boylston Ave, and Princeton Town Light appears alongside Jeanne A. Calcia on the July 17 record for 10 Forslund Rd.
No bedroom, bathroom, square-footage or property-type data was available in the deed records for this period, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 10 Forslund Rd | Calcia Jeanne A; Princeton Town Light | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 22 | 4 Clearings Way | Javaras James D | Lafortune Steven M | $1,615,819 |
| Jul 23 | 6 Mason Ln | Hebert Thomas | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 25 Houghton Rd | Cigana Samir; Cigana Katherine | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 39 Main St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Radius Financial Group Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | (no address) | Parks Lawrence P | Parks Lawrence P Tr.; Parks Jun O Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 289 Redemption Rock Trail N | Ic Federal Credit Union; Junelle Patricia G | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 29 Ball Hill Rd | Parks Lawrence P Tr.; Parks Jun O Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 67 Rocky Pond Rd | Santander Bank Na; Kincaid Marie R | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 18 Boylston Ave | Berkshire Design Group; Princeton Town | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.