Skip to content
TownbriefWorcester County
Sign in Subscribe
Wednesday, November 4, 2026 Worcester County, Massachusetts · Change town
Real Estate

Single Disclosed Price Leaves Shrewsbury July Sales Data Incomplete

Nine Shrewsbury property deeds were recorded July 17, 2026, but only one disclosed a sale price: $100,000, for a property whose street address was not listed, sold by Kelly M. Landini to Middlesex Savings Bank. The other eight transactions, on Ashton Drive, Ferncroft Road, Baker Avenue,…

Email Text Facebook X

SHREWSBURY -- Nine deeds were recorded in Shrewsbury during the period covered by this report, but only one listed a sale price, leaving most of the month's ownership changes without a public dollar figure attached.

MARKET OVERVIEW The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded nine Shrewsbury transactions in the period, all dated July 17, 2026. Only one of the nine disclosed a sale price: $100,000. Based on that single figure, the price range and median for the period are both $100,000. The other eight transactions, spread across eight different streets, listed price not disclosed, which is common in deed-index data and does not necessarily reflect the actual sale amount. With pricing available for just one of nine deeds, sale price cannot be used to characterize the period. By raw count alone, nine deeds recorded suggests measurable activity, but the concentration of all nine on a single recording date limits what can be said about pace across the full period.

TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was a Shrewsbury property, whose street address was not specified in the deed index, which sold for $100,000 on July 17. The seller was Kelly M. Landini, and the buyer was Middlesex Savings Bank. The remaining eight properties changed hands the same day without a disclosed price: 4 Ashton Dr, 29 Ferncroft Rd, 1 Baker Ave, 65 Commons Dr Unit 604, 328 Grafton St, 57 Colonial Dr, 23 Kenilworth Rd and 103 Francis Ave. Because no price was recorded for any of these eight, they cannot be ranked against the $100,000 sale or against one another.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two recorded transactions this period shared a street name, so no street-level clustering emerged from the data. By price tier: one transaction, the $100,000 deed, falls under $500,000; the other eight carried no disclosed price and cannot be placed in a tier.

MARKET NOTES Four of the nine deeds named a bank, mortgage servicer, or loan-registration entity as a seller of record. The $100,000 sale listed Middlesex Savings Bank as buyer. At 29 Ferncroft Rd, the sellers of record were Capital One NA and Jean A. Novick. At 65 Commons Dr Unit 604, the sellers of record were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc and Bank of England. At 328 Grafton St, the sellers of record were MutualOne Bank and Grafton Street LLC. The presence of these entities as parties to the deeds is a factual pattern in the records; the data does not indicate why each transfer occurred.

One deed, at 4 Ashton Dr, was recorded from the K Stambler Revocable Family Trust, with Leslie S. Stambler listed as trustee, a trust-to-buyer transfer type common in estate and family planning. Three deeds listed sellers sharing a last name: 57 Colonial Dr (Ryan Van Doorn and Kelly Van Doorn), and 103 Francis Ave (Joseph Arthur Desens and Tiana Raye Desens), both consistent with transfers between family members. A third, 23 Kenilworth Rd, listed sellers of record as Michael Adam Tominsky and Michael Tominsky, names close enough that they may refer to the same individual rather than a family transfer; the deed data does not clarify. The 65 Commons Dr Unit 604 property is the only unit-numbered address in the set, indicating a condominium; property type for the other eight transactions is not specified in the available data.

Given that eight of nine deeds this period disclosed no sale price, this roundup cannot report typical sale prices, price trends, or per-square-foot figures for the broader Shrewsbury market this month. Readers should treat the $100,000 median cited above as reflecting a single transaction, not the market as a whole.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 13 - Jul 19
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 17(no address)Landini Kelly MMiddlesex Savings Bank$100,000
Jul 174 Ashton DrK Stambler Revocable Family Trust; Stambler Leslie S Tr.Not disclosed
Jul 1729 Ferncroft RdCapital One Na; Novick Jean ANot disclosed
Jul 171 Baker AveNorthwestern Mutual Life Insurance Co; Northwestern Mutual Investment Management Co LLCNot disclosed
Jul 1765 Commons Dr Unit 604Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Bank Of EnglandNot disclosed
Jul 17328 Grafton StMutualone Bank; Grafton Street LLCNot disclosed
Jul 1757 Colonial DrVan Doorn Ryan; Van Doorn KellyNot disclosed
Jul 1723 Kenilworth RdTominsky Michael Adam; Tominsky MichaelNot disclosed
Jul 17103 Francis AveDesens Joseph Arthur; Desens Tiana RayeNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Anyone can open a shared story. Members' stories show the free part and a sign-up line to people who are not members.