Sale Prices Go Undisclosed in All Eight Harvard Property Transfers This Period
Eight Harvard properties sold between July 17 and July 23, per Worcester County Registry of Deeds filings, but none of the deeds disclosed a sale price, so no price range or median can be reported this period. Half the sales, four of eight, were recorded on a single day, July 17. Ayer R…
HARVARD -- Eight properties in Harvard changed hands between July 17 and July 23, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but none of the transactions disclosed a sale price, leaving this month's roundup limited to transaction counts, dates and the parties involved.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight sales were recorded in the period reviewed, July 17 through Aug. 15. Every deed listed price not disclosed, so no price range or median sale price can be calculated for this period. All eight recorded transactions were dated between July 17 and July 23, with four of the eight, exactly half, recorded on the same day, July 17. Based on the raw count alone, eight deeds within a roughly one-week span is a moderate volume for the town, though the absence of price data limits any further read on market conditions.
TOP SALES No deed in this period included a disclosed sale price, so transactions cannot be ranked by value. Listed chronologically instead: An unspecified Harvard address sold July 23, price not disclosed. Seller: Washington Savings Bank. Buyer: Pine Hill Village LLC. 55 Jacob Gates Rd. sold July 22, price not disclosed. Seller: Peterson Family Investment Trust. Buyer: David W. Peterson, trustee. 4A Trail Ridge Way sold July 21, price not disclosed. Seller: Lisa A. Hansel. No buyer listed in the deed record. 264 Ayer Rd. sold July 20, price not disclosed. Seller: U.S. Small Business Administration. Buyer: Main Street Bank. 21 Elm Rd. sold July 17, price not disclosed. Seller: Donald W. Frye. Buyer: Kymberlee St. Coeur.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Ayer Road accounted for two of the eight sales this period: 264 Ayer Rd. (seller U.S. Small Business Administration, buyer Main Street Bank) and 292 Ayer Rd. (seller Chatanika D. Myer, buyer Vic E. Myer). No other street had more than one recorded sale. The remaining transactions were spread across Jacob Gates Road, Trail Ridge Way, Elm Road, Brown Road and Park Lane, plus one property whose specific address was not listed in the deed record. Because no sale price was disclosed for any transaction, sales cannot be grouped by price tier this period.
MARKET NOTES No square footage, bedroom or bathroom data was available in the deed records reviewed, and no sale price was disclosed for any of the eight transactions, so no price-per-square-foot or price-tier analysis is possible. Three of the eight deeds show same-surname or trust-to-trustee patterns consistent with transfers within the same family: the Peterson Family Investment Trust deed at 55 Jacob Gates Rd., which transferred to David W. Peterson as trustee; the 8 Park Lane deed, which transferred from Nathan Thomas Begle to Kyla Begle; and the 292 Ayer Rd. deed, which transferred from Chatanika D. Myer to Vic E. Myer. Two deeds listed a bank or federal agency as seller: Washington Savings Bank, at an unspecified Harvard address, and the U.S. Small Business Administration alongside Main Street Bank at 264 Ayer Rd. Two entries, 4A Trail Ridge Way and 73 Brown Rd., listed only a single party name in the record, Lisa A. Hansel and Sarah A. Leblanc respectively, with no buyer listed.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 21 Elm Rd | Frye Donald W; St Coeur Kymberlee | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 73 Brown Rd | Leblanc Sarah A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 8 Park Ln | Begle Nathan Thomas; Begle Kyla | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 292 Ayer Rd | Myer Chatanika D; Myer Vic E | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 264 Ayer Rd | U S Small Business Administration; Main Street Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 4 A Trail Ridge Way | Hansel Lisa A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 22 | 55 Jacob Gates Rd | Peterson Family Investment Trust; Peterson David W Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 23 | (no address) | Washington Savings Bank; Pine Hill Village LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.