Princeton's Only Disclosed July Sale Closes at $763,000 Amid Sparse Price Data
Twelve properties changed hands in Princeton between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds filings, but only one sale disclosed a price: $763,000, for an unaddressed Princeton parcel sold July 15 by Joshua and Kristi Stevens to Kevin and Alicia Monroe. The …
PRINCETON -- Twelve properties changed hands in Princeton between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but only one recorded a sale price: $763,000. The rest carry no disclosed consideration, a common feature of Massachusetts deed filings that limits how much can be said about the town's overall price trends this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Twelve deeds were recorded in Princeton during the period, but a consideration amount was disclosed for just one of them. That single disclosed sale, an unaddressed Princeton parcel, sold for $763,000 on July 15. With only one data point, no meaningful price range or median can be calculated across the full set of 12 sales; the $763,000 figure represents that one transaction, not a market-wide range or median. The raw count of 12 recorded deeds in a four-week span indicates ongoing transfer activity in town, though price data is too sparse to characterize valuation trends one way or another.
TOP SALES The only sale with a disclosed price was an unaddressed Princeton, Massachusetts, property that sold for $763,000 on July 15. The deed lists Joshua Stevens and Kristi Stevens as sellers and Kevin Monroe and Alicia Monroe as buyers. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available from the deed record. No other sale in the period disclosed a price, so no additional transactions can be ranked among the top sales this month.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two sales were recorded on Mirick Road: 44 Mirick Rd. (sold July 16, seller Kevin Monroe to buyer Alicia Monroe, price not disclosed) and 318 Mirick Rd. (sold July 15, seller Clinton Savings Bank to buyer Mark S. Powell, price not disclosed). Two sales were also recorded on Hubbardston Road: 282 Hubbardston Rd. (sold July 16, seller Bank of America NA to buyer Marion E. Martocci, price not disclosed) and 277 Hubbardston Rd. (sold July 10, seller Kiavi Funding Inc. to buyer Make Investments Great Again LLC, price not disclosed). The remaining eight sales were scattered across individual streets: 100 Houghton Rd., 28 Merriam Rd., 8 Oak Cir., 392 Ball Hill Rd., 39 Main St., 224 Worcester Rd., 37 Goodnow Rd. and the unaddressed Princeton parcel that sold for $763,000. Because price data is disclosed for only one transaction, sales cannot be meaningfully grouped by price tier this period.
MARKET NOTES With price data disclosed for only one of 12 transactions, per-square-foot or property-type comparisons are not possible from this data set. Six of the 12 deeds list a grantor and grantee sharing the same surname, or the same individual acting in two capacities: Kevin Monroe to Alicia Monroe at 44 Mirick Rd.; Lucas E. McNeilly, as trustee, to Lucas E. McNeilly individually at 100 Houghton Rd.; a revocable trust to Michael A. Ivas, as trustee, at 392 Ball Hill Rd.; David T. Camire to Suzanne F. Camire at 39 Main St.; Mary C. Fudeman to Jon H. Fudeman at 224 Worcester Rd.; and Bevan Stuart Weissman, as trustee, to Bevan Stuart Weissman individually at 37 Goodnow Rd. These are consistent with trust or estate-related transfers within the same family, though the deed data does not indicate the reason for any individual transfer. Four of the 12 deeds list a bank or lending institution as grantor: Bank of America NA, Clinton Savings Bank, Central One Federal Credit Union and Kiavi Funding Inc. Kevin and Alicia Monroe appear in two separate deeds recorded a day apart: as buyers of the $763,000 Princeton property on July 15, and as seller (Kevin Monroe) and buyer (Alicia Monroe) of 44 Mirick Rd. on July 16.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 277 Hubbardston Rd | Kiavi Funding Inc; Make Investments Great Again LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 39 Main St | Camire David T; Camire Suzanne F | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 224 Worcester Rd | Fudeman Mary C; Fudeman Jon H | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 37 Goodnow Rd | Weissman Bevan Stuart Tr.; Weissman Bevan Stuart | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 392 Ball Hill Rd | Revocable Trust; Ivas Michael A Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | (no address) | Stevens Joshua; Stevens Kristi | Monroe Kevin; Monroe Alicia | $763,000 |
| Jul 15 | 318 Mirick Rd | Clinton Savings Bank; Powell Mark S | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | 100 Houghton Rd | Mcneilly Lucas E Tr.; Mcneilly Lucas E | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | 28 Merriam Rd | Princeton Town Appeals; Granger Emily | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | 8 Oak Cir | Central One Federal Credit Union; Wilkins Rochelle Yvonne | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 16 | 44 Mirick Rd | Monroe Kevin; Monroe Alicia | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 16 | 282 Hubbardston Rd | Bank Of America Na; Martocci Marion E | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.