Oxford's two disclosed sales this period range from $25,000 to $123,866
Oxford recorded 13 property transfers between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only two carried a disclosed sale price: $25,000 for 13 Harwood St and $123,866 for 71 Holbrook Rd, producing a two-sale median of $74,433. The remaining 11 transactions, including two within the same family name, li…
OXFORD -- Thirteen property transfers were recorded in Oxford between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only two included a publicly disclosed sale price, leaving most of the month's real estate activity outside the reach of price-based analysis.
MARKET OVERVIEW Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 13 transactions recorded in the four-week period. Of those, two carried a disclosed sale price: $25,000 and $123,866, producing a price range of $25,000 to $123,866 and a median of $74,433 based on that two-sale sample. The remaining 11 transactions, several involving trusts, banks or mortgage servicers, were recorded without a publicly listed consideration amount, which is common in deed records. Because sale prices were disclosed in only about 15 percent of recorded deeds this period, the price range and median above describe those two transactions specifically rather than the full set of 13 property transfers. With price data available for only two of 13 transfers, the raw count of 13 recorded deeds is the clearest indicator of activity for the period; there is not enough disclosed-price data to characterize the broader market as active or quiet in dollar terms.
TOP SALES Only two transactions in the dataset carried a disclosed sale price, so both are listed here in order of value. 71 Holbrook Rd sold for $123,866 on July 28. Sellers Mark Hardy and Carolyn Hardy transferred the property to LoanDepot.com LLC and DART Collateral Manager LLC. 13 Harwood St sold for $25,000 on July 24. Sellers Xiomara E. Pineda Castillo and Miguel Rodriguez Figueroa transferred the property to Guaranteed Rate Inc. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. The remaining 11 transactions recorded during the period, at 15 Charlton St, 55 Locust St, 70 Old Webster Rd, 3 Fremont St, 11 Plantation Rd Unit 1, 665 Main St, 76 Merriam District, 74 Sutton Ave, 0 Federal Hill Rd, 24 Old Southbridge Rd and one property with no listed street address, had no disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The 13 transactions were spread across a dozen different addresses, and no street saw more than one recorded transfer during the period, so no street-level clustering emerged. Addresses ranged from Main Street to Federal Hill Road, covering multiple areas of town without a concentrated cluster in any one location. Both disclosed sales fell under $150,000: the $123,866 transfer on Holbrook Road and the $25,000 transfer on Harwood Street. With only two of 13 prices known, that cannot be extended to describe the month's broader price distribution across the other 11 addresses.
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are omitted here. Eight of the 13 transactions listed a bank, credit union or mortgage-servicing company, Santander Bank NA, BankHomeTown, Deutsche Bank National Trust Co Tr, NewRez LLC, Shellpoint Mortgage Servicing, Bay State Savings Bank, Operative Bank, LoanDepot.com LLC, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc, Guaranteed Rate Inc, or DART Collateral Manager LLC, as either grantor or grantee, a pattern present in roughly two-thirds of this period's recorded deeds. A separate transaction at 15 Charlton St listed Solar Mosaic Inc, a solar-financing company, as a co-seller alongside Irma Gonzalez. Two transactions were transfers within the same family name: a July 29 deed moved a property with no listed street address from Eisenhauer Properties LLC to Tony Eisenhauer and Ashley Eisenhauer, and a July 24 deed moved 24 Old Southbridge Rd from Betty Ann Aubin and Betty A. Aubin to Betty A. Aubin and Jeffrey C. Aubin, trustee. One address, 11 Plantation Rd Unit 1, is listed with a unit number, indicating a condominium transfer distinct from the single-family-style addresses recorded elsewhere in the period. One address, 0 Federal Hill Rd, carries a zero street number, a designation the registry commonly uses for an unaddressed or vacant land parcel.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 13 Harwood St | Castillo Xiomara E Pineda; Figueroa Miguel Rodriguez | Guaranteed Rate Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $25,000 |
| Jul 24 | 74 Sutton Ave | Lafond Karen M; Fletcher Tilton Pc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 0 Federal Hill Rd | Nelson Jonathan P; Nelson Melissa A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 24 Old Southbridge Rd | Aubin Betty Ann; Aubin Betty A | Aubin Betty A; Aubin Jeffrey C Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 76 Merriam District | Bay State Savings Bank; Tidman Eric | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 71 Holbrook Rd | Hardy Mark; Hardy Carolyn | Loandepotcom LLC; Dart Collateral Manager LLC | $123,866 |
| Jul 28 | 3 Fremont St | Deutsche Bank National Trust Co Tr.; Newrez LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 11 Plantation Rd Unit 1 | Newrez LLC; Shellpoint Mortgage Servicing | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 665 Main St | Ryan Brendan P; Operative Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | (no address) | Eisenhauer Properties LLC | Eisenhauer Tony; Eisenhauer Ashley | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 15 Charlton St | Gonzalez Irma; Solar Mosaic Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 55 Locust St | Santander Bank Na; Humphrey Carol | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 70 Old Webster Rd | Bankhometown; Zalewski Robert M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.