Skip to content
TownbriefWorcester County
Sign in Subscribe
Saturday, October 31, 2026 Worcester County, Massachusetts · Change town
Real Estate

Only One of Three New Braintree Sales Discloses a Price

Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded three New Braintree property transfers between July 24 and Aug. 22. Only one disclosed a sale price, $75,000, for a parcel sold Aug. 10 by trustees Jill M. and David A. Dowgielewicz to Country Bank for Savings. The other two, at 435 Padre Rd. …

Email Text Facebook X

NEW BRAINTREE -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show three property transfers in New Braintree between July 24 and Aug. 22, with a sale price disclosed for only one of the three transactions.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Three deeds were recorded during the period. Only one listed a sale price: $75,000, recorded Aug. 10. Because just one of three transactions disclosed a price, the price range and median both stand at $75,000, a figure that reflects a single sale rather than a broad market sample. With only three recorded transfers and two-thirds of them lacking price data, the period's raw count is too small to characterize as active or quiet without additional context.

TOP SALES

The lone disclosed sale, at an unaddressed New Braintree parcel, closed Aug. 10 for $75,000. The seller was listed as Jill M. Dowgielewicz, trustee, and David A. Dowgielewicz, trustee; the buyer was Country Bank for Savings.

A property at 435 Padre Rd. sold Aug. 21 with the price not disclosed. The seller was listed as North Brookfield Savings Bank and Wayne A. Ketola.

A property at 0 Davis Rd. sold July 30 with the price not disclosed. The seller was listed as Marie Celine Erie and Leobardo Mondragon Velez.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

The three sales occurred at three distinct locations, one each on Padre Road and Davis Road and one recorded without a specific street address. No street had more than one recorded transfer during the period. By price tier, one sale fell under $500,000 (the $75,000 transaction); the other two cannot be placed in a tier because their prices were not disclosed.

MARKET NOTES

Two of the three transactions list a bank among the parties: North Brookfield Savings Bank appears as a seller on the Padre Road deed, and Country Bank for Savings appears as the buyer on the $75,000 sale. The $75,000 transaction also involved sellers listed as trustees, Jill M. Dowgielewicz and David A. Dowgielewicz. Deed records do not indicate the reason for either the bank's involvement or the trustee transfer, and none is speculated here. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available for any of the three sales, and no per-square-foot comparisons can be made. Property type could not be determined from the deed data provided.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 300 Davis RdErie Marie Celine; Velez Leobardo MondragonNot disclosed
Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 10(no address)Dowgielewicz Jill M Tr.; Dowgielewicz David A Tr.Country Bank For Savings$75,000
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 21435 Padre RdNorth Brookfield Savings Bank; Ketola Wayne ANot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Anyone can open a shared story. Members' stories show the free part and a sign-up line to people who are not members.