Only One of Seven Hubbardston Deed Transfers Lists a Sale Price
Seven properties changed hands in Hubbardston between July 17 and Aug. 15, 2026, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: $397,000, recorded July 20. That transaction's buyers, Leader Bank NA and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., are typically associated with mortgage reco…
HUBBARDSTON -- Seven properties changed hands in Hubbardston between July 17 and Aug. 15, 2026, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but only one of those transactions listed a sale price in the public record.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded seven deed transfers during the period. Of those, one disclosed a sale price: $397,000, recorded July 20. Because the other six deeds did not list a consideration amount, the $397,000 figure represents both the price range and the median for the period by default, not a calculation drawn from multiple disclosed sales. Sellers and buyers are not required to record a sale price on a deed, and the absence of a figure on six of seven transactions is common for deed data and does not by itself indicate anything about those transactions' value. Seven recorded transfers in a four-week span is a modest volume of activity for the town; the data available does not support a comparison to prior periods.
TOP SALES
The lone disclosed sale was recorded July 20 for a property listed in the deed only as "Hubbardston, MA," with no street address given. The sellers were Katelyn Sheridan and Kyle Sheridan. The buyers were Leader Bank NA and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., parties commonly associated with mortgage instruments rather than a transfer to a new owner-occupant. Readers should note that a lender and MERS as grantees typically signal a mortgage recording, and the $397,000 figure should be read with that context rather than as a conventional home sale price.
The remaining six recorded transfers did not disclose a sale price and cannot be ranked by value. They are detailed in the neighborhood breakdown below.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No two of the seven recorded transfers shared a street name, so no street-level clustering emerged this period. By price tier: one transaction fell under $500,000 (the $397,000 mortgage-related recording described above); the sale prices of the remaining six are unknown.
The six transactions with no disclosed price were: 1 Cheyenne Dr., recorded July 20, from Pinecrest Property Owners Association and Loriann M. Gaudet; 111 Hale Rd., recorded July 20, from Katelyn Sheridan and Kyle Sheridan; 52 Dogwood Rd. North, recorded July 17, from Robert W. Lampila Tr. and Christine M. Lampila Tr.; 25 Flagg Rd., recorded July 17, from Jason M. Chagas and Marjorie D. Chagas; 14 Chicopee Dr., recorded July 17, from Emily R. Langlais and Craig Rufiange; and 26 Main St., recorded July 17, from Margaret Simpson and Paul J. Simpson. Buyer names were not provided in the deed data for these six transactions.
MARKET NOTES
Two recorded transfers this period list Katelyn Sheridan and Kyle Sheridan as sellers: the undisclosed-price transaction to Leader Bank NA and MERS, and the sale of 111 Hale Rd. The deed data does not indicate whether the two are related transactions.
The transfer of 52 Dogwood Rd. North involved sellers listed with the "Tr." designation, Robert W. Lampila Tr. and Christine M. Lampila Tr., indicating the property was held in trust. No other trust or estate designations appear among the period's recorded sellers.
With sale prices disclosed for only one of seven transactions, and property type, square footage and bedroom/bathroom counts unavailable from deed records, this period's data does not support further observations on price-per-square-foot outliers or a breakdown by property type.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 52 Dogwood Rd North | Lampila Robert W Tr.; Lampila Christine M Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 25 Flagg Rd | Chagas Jason M; Chagas Marjorie D | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 14 Chicopee Dr | Langlais Emily R; Rufiange Craig | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 26 Main St | Simpson Margaret; Simpson Paul J | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | (no address) | Sheridan Katelyn; Sheridan Kyle | Leader Bank Na; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $397,000 |
| Jul 20 | 1 Cheyenne Dr | Pinecrest Property Owners Association; Gaudet Loriann M | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 111 Hale Rd | Sheridan Katelyn; Sheridan Kyle | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.