Only One of Nine Douglas Deeds Recorded This Month Lists a Sale Price
Nine property deeds were recorded in Douglas between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only one listed a sale price: $93,000, for a property sold by Eugene and Karen Gumienny to Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC. The other eight transfers, including properties…
DOUGLAS -- Nine property transfers were recorded in Douglas between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only one deed listed a sale price, limiting what can be said about the month's market conditions.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine sales were recorded during the period. Only one of the nine, at $93,000, included a disclosed consideration amount, so the price range and median sale price are both $93,000 based on that single transaction. With eight of nine deeds carrying no disclosed price, a common occurrence for bank, trust and family transfers, the raw sales count alone does not support a characterization of the market as active or quiet.
TOP SALES The lone disclosed sale, a property in Douglas recorded July 28, sold for $93,000. The seller was Eugene and Karen Gumienny; the buyer was Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., with Rocket Mortgage LLC also named on the deed. The remaining eight recorded transfers carried no disclosed price: 683 NW Main St., recorded July 28, seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., buyer CFBank NA. 71 Locust St., recorded July 24, seller Selene Finance LP, buyer U.S. Bank Trust NA, as trustee. 62 South St., recorded July 24, seller Unibank for Savings, buyer Charbel H. Najem. 107 Monroe St., recorded July 27, seller Urban Development, buyer Networks Corp. 100 Pine St., recorded July 27, seller Karen Ann Amato, buyer Edward D. Scholz.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two recorded transfers shared an identical street name during the period. By price tier: one sale, at 93,000 dollars, fell under $500,000; the remaining eight sales had no disclosed price and cannot be placed into a tier.
MARKET NOTES Four of the nine recorded deeds involved a bank or mortgage-related entity as buyer, seller or both: the transactions at an unspecified Douglas address and at 683 NW Main St. both involved Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.; 62 South St. involved Unibank for Savings; and 71 Locust St. involved Selene Finance LP and U.S. Bank Trust NA as trustee. Two transfers, at 12 Charles St. and 237 Southeast Main St., were recorded between parties sharing the same surname, Newman and Gildea, respectively. One transfer, at 80 Gilboa St., moved from the DCZ Sunshine Trust to Donna Hardy as trustee. No bed, bath, square footage or property-type data was available in the deed records for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 62 South St | Unibank For Savings; Najem Charbel H | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 71 Locust St | Selene Finance LP; U S Bank Trust Na Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 107 Monroe St | Urban Development; Networks Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 80 Gilboa St | Dcz Sunshine Trust; Hardy Donna Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 12 Charles St | Newman Rebecca; Newman Daniel J | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 237 Southeast Main St | Gildea Louis P; Gildea Gayle A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 100 Pine St | Amato Karen Ann; Scholz Edward D | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | (no address) | Gumienny Eugene; Gumienny Karen | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rocket Mortgage LLC | $93,000 |
| Jul 28 | 683 Nw Main St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Cfbank Na | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.