Only One of Eight Uxbridge Property Sales Discloses Price This Period
Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded eight Uxbridge property transfers between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only one, a condominium at 56 Taft Hill Lane, Unit 56, disclosed a sale price: $70,000, with sellers Bruce R. Maines and Jeanne F. Williams, as trustees, and buyer Unibank for S…
UXBRIDGE -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show eight property transfers in Uxbridge between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only one deed disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the period's recorded activity undocumented in dollar terms.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight deeds were recorded for Uxbridge properties during the period. Only one of the eight, a condominium unit at 56 Taft Hill Lane, listed a consideration amount: $70,000. Because just one sale carried a disclosed price, the reported price range and median, both $70,000, reflect that single transaction rather than the full set of eight transfers. The raw count of eight recorded deeds shows transfer activity was present throughout the period, but the limited price disclosure means no broader conclusion about market pricing can be drawn from this data alone.
TOP SALES 56 Taft Hill Lane, Unit 56, sold for $70,000 on July 10. The deed lists Bruce R. Maines and Jeanne F. Williams, both as trustees, as sellers, with Unibank for Savings as the buyer. The remaining seven transfers recorded during the period did not disclose a sale price: 224 W. River Road, Unit B (July 13); 260 Mendon St. (July 13); 89 E. Hartford (July 10); 314 Pond St. (July 10); 201 N. Main St. (July 10); 201 North Main St. (July 10); and one Uxbridge property recorded without a specific street address (July 10). Beds, baths and square footage are not available from deed records for any of the eight transfers.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two of the eight recorded deeds identify North Main Street: one at 201 N. Main St. and one at 201 North Main St., both recorded July 10. No other street had more than one recorded transfer during the period. The remaining transfers were spread across W. River Road, Mendon Street, Taft Hill Lane, E. Hartford, Pond Street and one property listed without a specific address. With a disclosed price for only one of eight sales, transfers cannot be meaningfully grouped into price tiers for this period.
MARKET NOTES Two of the eight deeds list Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as a party: one on the W. River Road, Unit B, transfer and one on the Mendon Street transfer, both recorded July 13. One deed, the Pond Street transfer, lists Heather Deveau Living Trust and Daniel S. Deveau, as trustee, as the parties involved, a pattern consistent with a transfer within the same family. Two of the eight recorded transfers involved condominium units, at W. River Road and Taft Hill Lane. No square-footage, bedroom or bathroom data is available from Worcester County deed records for this period, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be calculated, and no single-family-versus-condo price breakdown is possible given how few sales disclosed a price.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 56 Taft Hill Ln Unit 56 | Maines Bruce R Tr.; Williams Jeanne F Tr. | Unibank For Savings | $70,000 |
| Jul 10 | (no address) | Urban Development; Networks Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 89 E Hartford | Santos Lea; Lefevre Cameron | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 314 Pond St | Heather Deveau Living Trust; Deveau Daniel S Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 201 N Main St | Mello David M; Mello Deborah A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 201 North Main St | Malangone Patricia; Mitrano Brian | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 224 W River Rd Unit B | W River Rd Unit B; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 260 Mendon St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rockland Trust Co | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.