Skip to content
TownbriefWorcester County
Sign in Subscribe
Monday, November 2, 2026 Worcester County, Massachusetts · Change town
Real Estate

Only One of 11 Sutton Property Transfers Reports a Sale Price

Sutton recorded 11 property transfers between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: $65,925, which serves as this period's low, high and median. That transfer, closed July 14, listed William P. Moosey, trustee, and Lori A. Moosey, trustee, as sellers and TD Bank …

Email Text Facebook X

SUTTON -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Sutton between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only one of the deeds listed a sale price, leaving most of the period's activity undocumented in dollar terms.

MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven sales were recorded during the period, all of them clustered between July 10 and July 14; none were recorded between July 15 and Aug. 8, the final three-plus weeks of the window. Of the 11 transfers, only one disclosed a sale price: $65,925. Because that is the only figure available, it also stands as the period's low, high and median price. A count of 11 recorded transfers in roughly one month is a normal volume of activity by raw count alone, but with 10 of 11 deeds omitting a price, the data does not support any conclusion about whether values in Sutton are rising, falling or holding steady this period.

TOP SALES The only transfer with a disclosed price was a property in Sutton, sold July 14 for $65,925. The sellers were listed as William P. Moosey, trustee, and Lori A. Moosey, trustee; the buyer was TD Bank NA. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed record. The remaining 10 transfers, at 10 Colonial Road, 8 Jenna Lane, 5 Okemo Ridge Road, 309 Mendon Road, 171 Burbank Road, 175 Armsby Road, 448 Central Turnpike, 16 Davis Circle, 25 West Sutton Road and 66 Hutchinson Road, all list price not disclosed, so they cannot be ranked among the top sales by value.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The 11 transfers were spread across 10 different streets plus one deed listing only "Sutton, MA" without a street address; no two transfers shared the same street name this period. By recording date, four transfers closed July 10 (448 Central Turnpike, 16 Davis Circle, 25 West Sutton Road and 66 Hutchinson Road), three closed July 13 (309 Mendon Road, 171 Burbank Road and 175 Armsby Road), and four closed July 14 (the Sutton, MA transfer, 10 Colonial Road, 8 Jenna Lane and 5 Okemo Ridge Road). Because a sale price was disclosed for only one of the 11 deeds, the transfers cannot be grouped into price tiers this period.

MARKET NOTES Several deeds in this period listed banks, mortgage servicers or loan-related entities as sellers or buyers rather than individual names on both sides of the transaction. Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appears as a party in transfers at 10 Colonial Road, 5 Okemo Ridge Road and 171 Burbank Road. Other loan-related entities named in the records include JPMorgan Chase Bank NA and Mathew J. Most, trustee, at 8 Jenna Lane; Countrywide Bank at 171 Burbank Road; KeyBank NA at 448 Central Turnpike; Webster First Federal Credit Union at 16 Davis Circle; and Dart Collateral Manager LLC and Figure Lending LLC at 66 Hutchinson Road. The transfer at 25 West Sutton Road differed from the others in the batch: the sellers were listed as Matthew Joseph Connors and Kiersten Connors, and the buyers were Massachusetts Electric Co. and Verizon New England Inc., utility companies rather than individual residential buyers. The transfer at 175 Armsby Road, from Juan M. Romero Arguello to Yaritza Lillibeth Canizares Baquerizo, did not disclose a price. The deed involving Moosey, William P. Tr. and Moosey, Lori A. Tr. as sellers and TD Bank NA as buyer was the only transaction in the batch to disclose a dollar figure. With price data available for just one of 11 recorded deeds, this month's records offer limited visibility into actual residential sale values in Sutton.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 6 - Jul 12
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 10448 Central TpkMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Keybank NaNot disclosed
Jul 1016 Davis CirWebster First Federal Credit Union; Fusaro Barbara JNot disclosed
Jul 1025 West Sutton RdConnors Matthew Joseph; Connors KierstenMassachusetts Electric Co; Verizon New England IncNot disclosed
Jul 1066 Hutchinson RdDart Collateral Manager LLC; Figure Lending LLCNot disclosed
Jul 13 - Jul 19
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 13309 Mendon RdPaul Scott H; Paul SandraNot disclosed
Jul 13171 Burbank RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Countrywide BankNot disclosed
Jul 13175 Armsby RdArguello Juan M Romero; Baquerizo Yaritza Lillibeth CanizaresNot disclosed
Jul 14(no address)Moosey Wiliam P Tr.; Moosey Lori A Tr.Td Bank Na$65,925
Jul 1410 Colonial RdRoss Mortgage Co Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems IncNot disclosed
Jul 148 Jenna LnJpmorgan Chase Bank Na; Most Mathew J Tr.Not disclosed
Jul 145 Okemo Ridge RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Pacheco LoriNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Anyone can open a shared story. Members' stories show the free part and a sign-up line to people who are not members.