No Sale Prices Disclosed in Any of Mendon's Ten Recent Deed Filings
Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 10 property transfers in Mendon between July 17 and Aug. 15, but none of the deeds disclosed a sale price, so no price range or median can be reported this period. Rawson Farm Drive was the only street with more than one sale, recording tr…
MENDON -- Ten property transfers were recorded in Mendon between July 17 and Aug. 15, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds filings, but none of the deeds disclosed a sale price, leaving no dollar figures to report for this period's activity.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten sales were recorded during the four-week period, spread across five recording dates: July 17, July 20, July 22 and July 23. All 10 deeds listed price not disclosed, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated from this dataset. With no prior-period sales figures available for comparison, the raw count of 10 transfers does not by itself indicate whether the period ran more or less active than usual.
TOP SALES Because no sale price was disclosed for any of the 10 transactions recorded this period, sales cannot be ranked by price. The transactions below are listed by recording date instead.
10 Ammidon Rd. Recorded July 23. Price not disclosed. Records show the property transferring from Webster Bank NA to Gregory Elliott Haynes.
93 Providence St Unit B. Recorded July 23. Price not disclosed. Records show the unit transferring from an entity listed as Providence St Unit B to Citizens Bank NA.
33 Rawson Farm Dr. Recorded July 23. Price not disclosed. Records show the property transferring from Sylvan Springs Realty Trust to D. Bruce Wheeler, trustee.
7 Neck Hill Rd. Recorded July 22. Price not disclosed. Records show the property transferring from Charles River Bank to Michael T. King.
8 Bates St. Recorded July 20. Price not disclosed. Records show the property transferring from Alison Mary Simoneau to Isaac Joseph Resendes.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Rawson Farm Drive was the only street with more than one recorded transfer this period, with sales at No. 33 and No. 24. The remaining eight transfers were spread across eight other locations: Ammidon Road, Providence Street, Neck Hill Road, Locust Hill Drive, Bates Street, Jewell Crossing and Wood Drive, plus one transfer recorded with no street address, listed only as Mendon, MA. Because no sale prices were disclosed for any transaction, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers this period.
MARKET NOTES Six of the 10 recorded transfers involved a bank or the Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as a party: 10 Ammidon Rd (Webster Bank NA), 93 Providence St Unit B (Citizens Bank NA), 7 Neck Hill Rd (Charles River Bank), 24 Rawson Farm Dr and 9 Jewell Crossing (both Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.), and 28 Wood Dr (Milford Federal Bank). The deed data does not specify whether these were mortgage discharges, foreclosures or other financing-related filings. Two transfers involved matching names on both sides of the deed: a transfer with no listed street address from Daniel A. Berger and Antonella Naselli to Daniel A. Berger, trustee, and Antonella Naselli, trustee; and a transfer of 7 Locust Hill Dr from Daniel A. Berger, trustee, to Daniel A. Berger individually. These are consistent with trust-related transfers within the same ownership; the data does not indicate the reason. One condominium unit, at 93 Providence St Unit B, appeared in this batch; the remaining nine addresses follow single-family-style formatting, though property type is not confirmed by the deed data provided.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 24 Rawson Farm Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Financial LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 9 Jewell Crossing | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Campopiano Lisa | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 28 Wood Dr | Milford Federal Bank; Morrison Rachel A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 8 Bates St | Simoneau Alison Mary; Resendes Isaac Joseph | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 22 | (no address) | Berger Daniel A; Naselli Antonella | Berger Daniel A Tr.; Naselli Antonella Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 22 | 7 Neck Hill Rd | Charles River Bank; King Michael T | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 22 | 7 Locust Hill Dr | Berger Daniel A Tr.; Berger Daniel A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 23 | 10 Ammidon Rd | Webster Bank Na; Haynes Gregory Elliott | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 23 | 93 Providence St Unit B | Providence St Unit B; Citizens Bank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 23 | 33 Rawson Farm Dr | Sylvan Springs Realty Trust; Wheeler D Bruce Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.