No sale prices disclosed in any of Charlton's ten July deed transfers
Ten property deeds were recorded in Charlton between July 17 and July 20, but none listed a sale price, so no price range or median can be reported for the period. The most notable transfer involved 98 Masonic Home Rd, which appeared twice in the records as Richard L. and Katherine A. K…
CHARLTON -- Ten property transfers were recorded in Charlton between July 17 and July 20, but none of the deeds disclosed a sale price, leaving the period's dollar volume undetermined.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten sales were recorded in the town during the period. No consideration amount was listed on any of the ten deeds, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. Based on the raw count alone, ten recorded transfers represent the transaction volume for the four-day span; no prior-period figures were provided for comparison.
TOP SALES Because no sale prices were disclosed for any of the ten transactions, they cannot be ranked by value. The following are the recorded transfers with addresses and parties as listed in the deed data, all with price not disclosed: 98 Masonic Home Rd: sold July 20, price not disclosed. Seller listed as Richard L. Kaczynski and Katherine A. Kaczynski, as trustees. 41 Leland Dr: sold July 20, price not disclosed. Seller listed as Charlton Town Appeals and Heidi Correira. 29 West Applewood Dr: sold July 20, price not disclosed. Seller listed as Cornerstone Bank; buyer Edward T. Covill. 35 Nashoba Rd: sold July 17, price not disclosed. Seller listed as Sadie B. Smith; buyer Benjamin Schultz. 154 Glen Echo Shore Dr: sold July 17, price not disclosed. Seller listed as James W. Bishop and Jennifer L. Bishop; buyer Lake Prop LLC.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN One property, 98 Masonic Home Rd, accounted for two of the ten recorded deeds: a July 20 transfer from Richard L. and Katherine A. Kaczynski into a trust in their own names, followed by a deed listing the trust as seller at that same address, with no buyer specified in the data. The remaining eight deeds each involve a distinct street: Leland Drive, West Applewood Drive, Nashoba Road, Nugget Drive, Haggerty Road, Glen Echo Shore Drive, L Stevens Road, and H Foote Road. No other street had more than one recorded transfer in this period.
MARKET NOTES No square footage, bedroom, or bathroom data was available for any property, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be made. Two deeds listed a bank as the seller: Cornerstone Bank at 29 West Applewood Dr and Operative Bank at 9 L Stevens Rd Unit A. One buyer was a limited liability company, Lake Prop LLC, at 154 Glen Echo Shore Dr. The 9 L Stevens Rd Unit A transaction was recorded as a condominium unit, the only unit-designated property in the period; the remainder were not specified by property type in the data. One transfer, at 98 Masonic Home Rd, was a trust transfer within the same family.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 35 Nashoba Rd | Smith Sadie B; Schultz Benjamin | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 132 Nugget Dr | Dingman Elissa K | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 92 Haggerty Rd | Hargrave Alfred T Jr.; Hargrave Gail R | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 154 Glen Echo Shore Dr | Bishop James W; Bishop Jennifer L | Lake Prop LLC | Not disclosed |
| Jul 17 | 9 L Stevens Rd Unit A | L Stevens Rd Unit A; Operative Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 98 H Foote Rd | Rauktis Kenneth C; Rauktis Ellen E | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | (no address) | Kaczynski Richard L; Kaczynski Katherine A | Kaczynski Richard L Tr.; Kaczynski Katherine A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 20 | 98 Masonic Home Rd | Kaczynski Richard L Tr.; Kaczynski Katherine A Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 41 Leland Dr | Charlton Town Appeals; Correira Heidi | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 29 West Applewood Dr | Cornerstone Bank; Covill Edward T | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.