Nine Of Ten Mendon Property Deeds Recorded No Disclosed Sale Price
Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 10 Mendon property transfers between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only one disclosed a sale price: $704,000, recorded July 30, with Pratik V. Patel as seller and Jeanne Darc Credit Union as buyer. That figure stands as the period's only known …
MENDON -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 10 property transfers in Mendon between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only one deed disclosed a sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten deeds were recorded in Mendon during the period. Of those, nine listed no consideration amount, a common feature of certain deed types such as bank-to-bank transfers and does not necessarily reflect the property's market value. The single disclosed sale price was $704,000, which is therefore also the reported range low, range high and median for the period. Because disclosed pricing covers only one of 10 transactions, the raw count of 10 deeds cannot be characterized as an active or quiet period without price data across a larger share of the sales.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was a $704,000 transfer in Mendon, recorded July 30. Deed records list Pratik V. Patel as seller and Jeanne Darc Credit Union as buyer; no street address was included in the deed record. No other transaction in the period disclosed a sale price, so no additional properties can be ranked by price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Millville Street had two recorded transfers in the period: 220 Millville St. (sold July 31, price not disclosed, seller listed as Operative Bank and Ferreira Construction Corp.) and 174 Millville St. (sold July 28, price not disclosed, sellers listed as Ellen Gould and George Gould). No other street had more than one recorded transfer. The remaining seven transactions were spread across separate streets: 94 Hartford Ave. W, 9 Wood Dr., 17 Dudley Rd., 27 Vincent Rd., 10 Puddingstone Ln., 2 Nipmuc Dr. and 28 Hastings St. Because sale prices were not disclosed for nine of the 10 transfers, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES Six of the 10 recorded transfers listed a bank, credit union or mortgage-related entity as either grantor or grantee: 220 Millville St. (Operative Bank), 94 Hartford Ave. W (Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Camden National Bank), 9 Wood Dr. (Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Union Home Mortgage Corp.), 10 Puddingstone Ln. (Clinton Savings Bank), 28 Hastings St. (Rockland Trust Co.) and the $704,000 Mendon transfer (Jeanne Darc Credit Union as buyer). The deed data does not indicate why these institutions appear in the chain of title. One transfer, at 174 Millville St., listed two sellers sharing the surname Gould, consistent with a family-related transfer; deed records do not indicate the reason for the transfer. One transfer, at 2 Nipmuc Dr., listed Mendon Town Conservation among the sellers. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 28 Hastings St | Rockland Trust Co; White Emerson F | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 2 Nipmuc Dr | Mendon Town Conservation; Pinto Bento | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 174 Millville St | Gould Ellen; Gould George | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 10 Puddingstone Ln | Clinton Savings Bank; Gardner Eric P | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 27 Vincent Rd | Azar Michael N | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | (no address) | Patel Pratik V | Jeanne Darc Credit Union | $704,000 |
| Jul 30 | 94 Hartford Ave W | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Camden National Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 9 Wood Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Union Home Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 17 Dudley Rd | Patel Pratik V | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 220 Millville St | Operative Bank; Ferreira Construction Corp | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.