New Braintree Deeds Show Four Transfers With No Sale Prices Disclosed
NEW BRAINTREE -- Four properties in New Braintree changed ownership between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds. None of the four transactions disclosed a sale price, leaving the dollar value of the period's activity unknown from the public record.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded four property transfers in New Braintree during the four-week period. A sale price range and median cannot be calculated because none of the four deeds included a disclosed consideration amount; each is listed in the record as price not disclosed. That is not unusual for deed filings, which do not always require sellers to report a sale price. Based on raw count alone, four recorded transfers over four weeks represents a modest, though not unprecedented, level of activity for the town. No broader conclusion about market direction can be drawn without price data.
TOP SALES
Because no sale price was disclosed for any of the four transactions, they cannot be ranked by value. All four are listed below in order of recording date, most recent first.
The most recently recorded transfer closed Sept. 11 at a New Braintree address not further specified in the deed. The seller is listed as Harley D. Brown. No sale price was disclosed.
A property at 1026 Worcester Rd. was recorded Sept. 10. The sellers are listed as North Brookfield Savings Bank and John H. Thomasian. No sale price was disclosed.
A property at 148 Rutherford Rd. was recorded Sept. 8. The seller is listed as Camp Putnam Inc. No sale price was disclosed.
A property at 435 Padre Rd. was recorded Aug. 21. The sellers are listed as North Brookfield Savings Bank and Wayne A. Ketola. No sale price was disclosed.
Buyer names were not included in the available deed data for any of the four transactions.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
The four sales are spread across four different locations, with no street appearing more than once in the period's records. One transfer was recorded on Worcester Road, one on Rutherford Road, one on Padre Road, and one at a New Braintree address without a specified street in the available data. No geographic clustering is evident in this month's filings. Because no sale prices were disclosed, transactions cannot be grouped into price tiers either.
MARKET NOTES
North Brookfield Savings Bank appears as a listed seller in two of the four transactions this period, the Worcester Road property recorded Sept. 10 and the Padre Road property recorded Aug. 21. In both cases, the bank is named alongside an individual seller on the same deed. The recurrence of the same bank across two of four filings is a pattern visible in the record; the deed data provided does not indicate the reason for either transfer, and none should be inferred.
No price-per-square-foot comparisons are possible because square footage was not included in the available data. Property type, such as single-family versus multi-family or condominium, was also not specified in the deed records provided, so no mix breakdown can be reported this period. Given the absence of price, square footage and property-type data across all four filings, this month's report is limited primarily to what the deeds show: the fact, timing, location and parties of each transfer.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 21 | 435 Padre Rd | North Brookfield Savings Bank; Ketola Wayne A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 8 | 148 Rutherford Rd | Camp Putnam Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Sep 10 | 1026 Worcester Rd | North Brookfield Savings Bank; Thomasian John H | Not disclosed | |
| Sep 11 | (no address) | Brown Harley D | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.