Most Lancaster Deed Transfers in July Recorded Without Disclosed Sale Price
Worcester County recorded 15 property transfers tied to Lancaster addresses this period, all dated July 13-16. Only one deed disclosed a sale price: $52,770, on a transfer from Daniel Matthew Davies to LoanDepot.com LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC recorded July 16. The other 14 tran…
LANCASTER -- The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 15 property transfers involving Lancaster addresses this reporting period, but only one of those deeds included a disclosed sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's current property values.
MARKET OVERVIEW Fifteen deeds were recorded during the reporting period, all of them dated between July 13 and July 16, 2026. Of those 15 transfers, only one disclosed a sale price: $52,770, recorded July 16. Because only a single price was disclosed, the price range and median for the period are both $52,770, and that figure should not be read as representative of typical home values in town. The remaining 14 transfers are recorded as price not disclosed, which is common for deed data and does not necessarily indicate a below-market or non-arm's-length transaction. Given how few prices were reported, this period's raw sales count cannot be characterized as active or quiet in value terms; only transaction volume, not price trends, can be assessed from this data.
TOP SALES The lone transfer with a disclosed price sold for $52,770 on July 16. The deed lists a Lancaster address without a street number, seller Daniel Matthew Davies (also listed as Daniel Davies), and buyers LoanDepot.com LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC. No other transaction in this period included a disclosed sale price, so no additional entries can be ranked by price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two of the 15 deeds reference Fuller Avenue: 42 Spec Pond Fuller Ave and 42 Fuller Ave, both recorded July 15, both listing the number 42. Aside from that overlap, no other street name repeats among the 15 addresses recorded this period. The remaining addresses are spread across town: 13 Highfield Dr, 37 Chace Hill Rd, 84 Mill St and 423 South Meadow Rd (all July 14-15); 122 Neck Rd, 195 Old Common Rd, 57 Seven Bridges Rd, 20 Russell Ln and 29 Bennett Ln (July 14-15); and 962 Main St, 181 Parker Rd and 65 Old Hickory Rd (July 13). Because 14 of the 15 transfers carry no disclosed price, a price-tier breakdown is not possible for this period.
MARKET NOTES All 15 deeds in this dataset were recorded within a four-day span, July 13 through July 16, despite the reporting period covering nearly a month (July 10 through Aug. 8). Buyer information was included in only two of the 15 deeds; the rest list only a seller. Four of the 15 transfers named a lending institution or a municipal body as seller rather than a private individual: All One Credit Union (423 South Meadow Rd), Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and GMAC Mortgage Corp. (195 Old Common Rd), Central One Federal Credit Union (65 Old Hickory Rd), and Lancaster Town Appeals (84 Mill St). One deed, for 20 Russell Ln, lists sellers Josue S. Diaz and Kathryn E. Diaz as trustees, indicating a trust-held property. Another, for 181 Parker Rd, lists Leonardo Q. Desouza and Mary Cecilia Desouza as both seller and buyer, an internal transfer within the same names. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are omitted throughout. With only one of 15 transactions disclosing a price, no property-type or price-per-square-foot patterns can be drawn from this data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 962 Main St | King John; King Bonita | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 181 Parker Rd | Desouza Leonardo Q; Desouza Mary Cecilia | Desouza Leonardo Q; Desouza Mary Cecilia | Not disclosed |
| Jul 13 | 65 Old Hickory Rd | Central One Federal Credit Union; Farrell Michael O | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 195 Old Common Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Gmac Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 57 Seven Bridges Rd | Stone Ashley E; Welch Christopher M | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 20 Russell Ln | Diaz Josue S Tr.; Diaz Kathryn E Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 29 Bennett Ln | Elrhazi Mohammed; Elrhazi Hannelore L | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | 84 Mill St | Lancaster Town Appeals; Cartagena Michelle | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | 423 South Meadow Rd | All One Credit Union; Keith Scott A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | 42 Spec Pond Fuller Ave | Murphy David E; Painter Lou Ann | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | 42 Fuller Ave | Villarroel Daniel P | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | 122 Neck Rd | Petri Hollis | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 16 | (no address) | Davies Daniel Matthew; Davies Daniel | Loandepotcom LLC; Dart Collateral Manager LLC | $52,770 |
| Jul 16 | 13 Highfield Dr | Frantz George Clinton Jr.; Frantz George Clinton | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 16 | 37 Chace Hill Rd | Mcnamara Kristen L; Dimeco Kristen L | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.