Skip to content
TownbriefWorcester County
Sign in Subscribe
Thursday, November 5, 2026 Worcester County, Massachusetts · Change town
Real Estate

Mendon Sees Just One Disclosed Sale Price Among Nine July Transfers

Nine Mendon properties changed hands between July 10 and August 8, but only one deed, a $639,000 transaction recorded July 15 involving United Wholesale Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as buyers, disclosed a sale price. The other eight transfers, spanning …

Email Text Facebook X

MENDON -- Nine properties changed hands in Mendon between July 10 and August 8, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but only one transaction disclosed a sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the local market this period.

MARKET OVERVIEW Nine sales were recorded during the period. Only one of the nine, 11%, included a disclosed consideration amount: $639,000. Because that single figure is the only price on record, the reported price range and median both equal $639,000. With eight of nine deeds carrying no disclosed price, a look at raw sale counts alone does not support a conclusion about whether the period was active or quiet; the volume of nine recorded transfers is the only figure that can be assessed with confidence.

TOP SALES The lone disclosed sale recorded a price of $639,000 on July 15. The deed did not list a street address, only "Mendon, MA." The sellers were David John Sullivan and Mariana Garcia Zapata; the buyers were United Wholesale Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. The remaining eight transactions recorded during the period did not disclose sale prices: 9 Wood Drive (July 15); 169 Blackstone Street (July 14); 6 Northbridge Street and a related parcel at 6 Northbridge Street Off (both July 14); 90 Blackstone Street (July 13); 81 Park Street (July 13); 13A Asylum Street (July 10); and 94 Hartford Avenue West (July 10). No beds, baths or square footage figures were available in the deed records for any property.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Blackstone Street had two recorded transfers, at 169 Blackstone St. and 90 Blackstone St. Northbridge Street also had two, at 6 Northbridge St. and an adjoining off-street parcel at 6 Northbridge St. Off. Wood Drive, Park Street, Asylum Street and Hartford Avenue West each had one recorded transfer. A price-tier breakdown is not possible for this period since only one of the nine sales disclosed a price.

MARKET NOTES Several of the period's transfers involved trustees or family trusts on the seller side: 9 Wood Drive (Salenius Cheri TR and Salenius Peter W TR), 169 Blackstone St. (Gibbons James P TR and Gibbons Wendy J TR), 6 Northbridge St. (Bertonazzi David L TR to an irrevocable trust), 90 Blackstone St. (Carlson Eric H TR and Carlson Katherine W TR), and 81 Park St. (Alan R Kolbe Living Trust to Kolbe Alan R TR). The deed data does not indicate the motivation behind these transfers. The period's only disclosed-price transaction listed United Wholesale Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as buyers, entities associated with mortgage lending rather than individual homeownership; the deed data does not specify the nature of that transaction beyond the recorded consideration amount and party names.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 6 - Jul 12
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 1013 A Asylum StDoti ShellyNot disclosed
Jul 1094 Hartford Ave WestZamiara Amy ANot disclosed
Jul 13 - Jul 19
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 1390 Blackstone StCarlson Eric H Tr.; Carlson Katherine W Tr.Not disclosed
Jul 1381 Park StAlan R Kolbe Living Trust; Kolbe Alan R Tr.Not disclosed
Jul 14169 Blackstone StGibbons James P Tr.; Gibbons Wendy J Tr.Not disclosed
Jul 146 Northbridge St OffGannett John D Jr.; Gannett Ute DNot disclosed
Jul 146 Northbridge StBertonazzi David L Tr.; Irrevocable TrustNot disclosed
Jul 15(no address)Sullivan David John; Zapata Mariana GarciaUnited Wholesale Mortgage LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc$639,000
Jul 159 Wood DrSalenius Cheri Tr.; Salenius Peter W Tr.Not disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Anyone can open a shared story. Members' stories show the free part and a sign-up line to people who are not members.