Just two of 15 Millbury deed sales this period disclosed a price
Millbury recorded 15 property deed transfers between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only two listed a sale price: $374,898 for 23 Beach St. and $14,083 for 54 Martin St., putting the midpoint of disclosed prices at $194,490. The remaining 13 filings carried no consideration amount, and no str…
MILLBURY -- Fifteen property deeds were recorded in Millbury between July 17 and Aug. 15, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds filings, but only two of those transactions listed a sale price, limiting what can be concluded about the month's market.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Of the 15 recorded transfers, only two, 8.5 Beach Street and 54 Martin Street, disclosed a sale price. Those two prices ranged from $14,083 to $374,898, with a midpoint of $194,490. Because 13 of the 15 filings did not include a consideration amount, the price range and median reflect only a small share of the period's activity and should not be read as representative of the broader Millbury market. The raw count of 15 recorded deeds over the four-week span is the only volume figure available; without comparable data from prior periods, it cannot be characterized as active or quiet.
TOP SALES
23 Beach St. sold for $374,898 on July 21. James E. Bengtson Jr. and Emily Joyce Bengtson were listed as sellers; the deed names Better Mortgage Corp. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as grantees.
54 Martin St. sold for $14,083 on July 22. Marcelo Vieira Desouza was the seller; Urban Development was the buyer.
No other transactions among the 15 recorded deeds included a disclosed sale price, so a fuller ranking of top sales is not possible from the available data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
The 15 recorded transfers span 14 distinct streets, with no street appearing more than once in the dataset. Because no geographic clustering is evident, sales cannot be meaningfully grouped by street or neighborhood this period. By price tier, both disclosed-price sales, $14,083 and $374,898, fall under $500,000; no transfers with a disclosed price exceeded that threshold. The price tier of the remaining 13 transfers is unknown, since no consideration amount was recorded.
MARKET NOTES
Bank, credit union or mortgage-related entities appear as a named party, either grantor or grantee, in at least eight of the 15 recorded deeds, including Better Mortgage Corp., Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Country Bank for Savings, Caliber Home Loans Inc., Bank of America NA, Webster First Federal Credit Union, MidFirst Bank and Mortgage Equity Partners LLC. The registry data does not indicate whether these filings represent foreclosures, refinancing actions or other transfers, and no motivation should be inferred from the party names alone.
One filing, dated July 23 with no listed address, transfers property from Angelo Gencarelli to Angelo Gencarelli and Joseph Gencarelli, a transfer within a shared surname. A separate filing for 22 Carousel Drive lists Derek A. Beauchemin as trustee, indicating a trust-related transfer. Neither filing disclosed a sale price, and neither should be read as evidence of a particular family or estate arrangement beyond what the deed itself shows.
Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are omitted from this report.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 10 Epping St | Smith Ellen; Bank Of America Na | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 178 Wheelock Ave | Webster First Federal Credit Union; Anderson Thomas A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 265 Milbury Ave | Lillie Susan M; Midfirst Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 50 Dwinell Rd | Seals Jeff; Perkins Neal | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 303 West Main St | Commercial Lender LLC; Jw Ventures LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 62 Riverlin St | Mortgage Equity Partners LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 12 Middleton St | Deschenes Christie L; Opatka Joseph F | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 23 Beach St | Bengtson James E Jr.; Bengtson Emily Joyce | Better Mortgage Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $374,898 |
| Jul 21 | 7 Highland St | Burmer Danny W; Burmer Barbara H | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 96 South Oxford Rd | Rainville Donald F; Rainville Susan L | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 14 Jaclyn Rae Dr | Cryan Laura J; Cryan John V | Country Bank For Savings | Not disclosed |
| Jul 21 | 135 Main St Unit B | Main St Unit B; Caliber Home Loans Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 22 | 54 Martin St | Desouza Marcelo Vieira | Urban Development | $14,083 |
| Jul 23 | (no address) | Gencarelli Angelo | Gencarelli Angelo; Gencarelli Joseph | Not disclosed |
| Jul 23 | 22 Carousel Dr | Beauchemin Derek A Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.