Just three of Oxford's 11 July deeds disclosed a sale price
Oxford recorded 11 property transfers between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only three deeds disclosed a sale price: $68,000, $44,000 and $25,000, for a median of $44,000 among those three. The top disclosed sale was an unaddressed Oxford property that sold for $68,000 on July 21, sellers Mi…
OXFORD -- Eleven property transfers were recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds for Oxford between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only three listed a sale price, limiting what the month's filings show about the town's housing market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven deeds were recorded in the period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $25,000 to $68,000, with a median of $44,000 among the disclosed transactions. The other eight of 11 filings listed no consideration amount. Because most of the period's recorded transfers carry no price and several list banks, credit unions or mortgage companies as grantor or grantee, the disclosed figures are not representative of typical home-sale values in Oxford and should not be read as a market trend on their own.
TOP SALES The three disclosed sales, in descending order: A property in Oxford (no street address listed in the deed record) sold for $68,000 on July 21. The sellers were Michael P. Nikiforakis and Megan E. Nikiforakis; the buyer was Digital Federal Credit Union. 38 Church St. sold for $44,000 on July 20. The sellers were Bruce R. Kaseta and Paula Kaseta; the buyer was listed as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Amerisave Mortgage Corp. 39 Fairlawn Ave. sold for $25,000 on July 20. The sellers were Madison White and Cameron Caissie; the buyer was listed as Total Mortgage Services LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. No other transactions in the dataset listed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street in the dataset had more than one recorded transfer, so no street-level cluster emerged this period. By price tier, all three disclosed sales fell under $100,000: $68,000, $44,000 and $25,000. The remaining eight transfers, at 14 Vine St., 14 Howe Ave., 7 Hammond St., 4 Polonia Dr., 142 Sutton Ave., 11 Vernon St., 10 Paige Ln. and 5 Cathys Way, carried no disclosed price and cannot be placed into a price tier.
MARKET NOTES Eight of the 11 recorded transfers, at 14 Vine St., 14 Howe Ave., 7 Hammond St., 4 Polonia Dr., 38 Church St., 39 Fairlawn Ave., 11 Vernon St. and 5 Cathys Way, listed a bank, credit union, mortgage company or Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as grantor, grantee or both. That pattern means the bulk of this period's recorded activity reflects lender-involved filings rather than conventional buyer-to-seller sales, which is consistent with the low share of disclosed prices. Two filings were trust-related transfers: 10 Paige Ln. moved from Kevin M. Stewart, trustee, to Kimberley A. Stewart, trustee, and 142 Sutton Ave. moved from Two Sutton Avenue Nominee Realty Trust to Jayna L. Brodeur, trustee. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available for any property in this dataset, and the deed records do not indicate property type, so no comparison of single-family, condominium or multi-family activity can be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 5 Cathys Way | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Originpoint LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 38 Church St | Kaseta Bruce R; Kaseta Paula | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Amerisave Mortgage Corp | $44,000 |
| Jul 20 | 39 Fairlawn Ave | White Madison; Caissie Cameron | Total Mortgage Services LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $25,000 |
| Jul 20 | 11 Vernon St | Bankhometown; Peterson Kenneth S | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 10 Paige Ln | Stewart Kevin M Tr.; Stewart Kimberley A Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | (no address) | Nikiforakis Michael P; Nikiforakis Megan E | Digital Federal Credit Union | $68,000 |
| Jul 21 | 14 Howe Ave | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Leader Bank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 7 Hammond St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 4 Polonia Dr | Webster First Federal Credit Union; Jancewicz Marek | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 142 Sutton Ave | Two Sutton Avenue Nominee Realty Trust; Brodeur Jayna L Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 22 | 14 Vine St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Shamrock Home Loans Inc | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.