Just One of Ten Blackstone Deeds Recorded a Sale Price Last Month
Ten property deeds were recorded in Blackstone between July 17 and July 23, 2026, but only one carried a disclosed sale price: $385,000, for a transaction in which Federal Savings Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. were listed as buyers. That figure stands as both th…
BLACKSTONE -- Ten property deeds were recorded in Blackstone during the period covering July 17 through Aug. 15, 2026, but only one of those transactions listed a disclosed sale price. Several of the other nine involved banks, an estate or the town treasurer as a party to the transfer.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten deeds were recorded in Blackstone in the reporting period, with recorded dates in the available data running from July 17 to July 23. Only one of the ten transactions disclosed a sale price: $385,000. Because that is the sole disclosed figure, it stands as both the period's price range and its median. With nine of ten deeds carrying no listed consideration, the raw count of ten sales does not, by itself, indicate whether the period was active or quiet in price terms; the data does not support that comparison.
TOP SALES Only one deed in this data set recorded a sale price, so a ranked list of top sales by price is not possible. The single disclosed sale closed July 21, 2026, for $385,000. The deed lists Mitchell Forbes and Colleen Combis as sellers and Federal Savings Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as buyers; no street address was included in the record. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available from deed records for this or any other transaction in the period.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two deeds were recorded on Summer Street: 2 Summer St. (July 21, price not disclosed, seller Mitchell S. Forbes and the Blackstone Town Treasurer) and 103 Summer St. (July 20, price not disclosed, sellers John O'Connell and Mortgage Equity Partners LLC). No other street had more than one recorded deed. The remaining addressed transactions were each on a separate street: 24 Warner St., 32 Fox Run Rd., 198 Blackstone St., 7 Dorena Dr., 43 Bellingham Rd., 15 Orchard St. and 70 R Milk St., all with price not disclosed. Because only one sale price is known, a breakdown by price tier is not possible with this data.
MARKET NOTES Six of the ten recorded deeds involved a bank, mortgage-related entity, estate or municipal treasurer as a seller or buyer rather than a conventional individual-to-individual sale. The 198 Blackstone St. deed listed Bank of New York Mellon as trustee among the sellers. The 103 Summer St. deed listed Mortgage Equity Partners LLC as a seller, and the 15 Orchard St. deed listed Dean Cooperative Bank as a seller. The July 21 transaction with no listed street address, the period's only disclosed sale, listed Federal Savings Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as buyers. Two deeds, at 24 Warner St. and 7 Dorena Dr., were transfers from estates. One deed, at 2 Summer St., listed the Blackstone Town Treasurer as a seller. Property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) is not indicated in the deed data, and no square-footage or price-per-square-foot comparison can be made given the low rate of price disclosure this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 43 Bellingham Rd | Marino Daniel J; Marino Kristen L | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 15 Orchard St | Dean Cooperative Bank; White Kenneth R | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 70 R Milk St | Maxon Charles T Jr.; Maxon Angelia T | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 7 Dorena Dr | Heard Melvin D Est; Heard Melvin Donald Est | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 103 Summer St | Oconnell John; Mortgage Equity Partners LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | (no address) | Forbes Mitchell; Combis Colleen | Federal Savings Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $385,000 |
| Jul 21 | 32 Fox Run Rd | Ferreira John C; Ferreira Mary M | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 198 Blackstone St | Trudel Sean C; Bank Of New York Mellon Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 2 Summer St | Forbes Mitchell S; Blackstone Town Treasurer | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 23 | 24 Warner St | Bibeault Conrad G Jr. Est | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.