Just One of Eight Boylston Property Sales Discloses a Price This Month
Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded eight property transfers in Boylston between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: $500,000 for a property listed simply as Boylston, MA, sold by DMD Homes LLC to CommonwealthLendingCom LLC on July 17. Two units at 279…
BOYLSTON -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show eight property transfers in Boylston between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only one deed disclosed a sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the town's current market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight sales were recorded in Boylston during the period. Of those, only one deed, a transfer with no street address listed, showed a sale price of $500,000. With just one disclosed price, that figure also stands as both the low and high end of the reported range and the median. The other seven deeds carried no consideration amount, which the registry allows for certain transfer types. Because pricing data is available for only one of eight transactions, the count alone does not support a characterization of the period as active or quiet.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was a property in Boylston, MA (no street address specified in the deed) that sold for $500,000 on July 17. The seller was listed as DMD Homes LLC and the buyer as CommonwealthLendingCom LLC. No bed, bath or square footage data is available from deed records, and no other sale in the period carried a disclosed price, so no further ranking by price is possible.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two deeds involved units at the same address on Sewall Street: 281 Sewall St Unit 281 and 279 Sewall St Unit 279, both recorded July 21 with SA Boylston LLC listed as seller in each case. No other street had more than one recorded transfer in this period. The remaining sales were spread across Green Street, Ledgewood Drive, Central Street, School Street and Cook Street, one deed each. Because sale prices were not disclosed for any of these, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES Several of the recorded sellers were banks or mortgage-related entities: Leader Bank NA appears as a seller alongside an individual on the Green Street deed, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appears as a seller on both the Central Street and School Street deeds, and CFBank NA and Guaranteed Rate Inc. are also named as sellers. The registry data does not indicate the reason for these transfers. The two Sewall Street units, sold the same day by the same corporate seller, are the only instance in this period of multiple deeds sharing both a street and a closing date. No square footage or property-type data is available from the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot or single-family-versus-condo comparisons can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | (no address) | Dmd Homes LLC | Commonwealthlendingcom LLC | $500,000 |
| Jul 17 | 49 Cook St | Plante Brittany L; Perkins Christopher M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 254 Central St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guaranteed Rate Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 400 School St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Cfbank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 281 Sewall St Unit 281 | Sa Boylston LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 279 Sewall St Unit 279 | Sa Boylston LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 22 | 340 Green St | Leader Bank Na; Valenti Michael III | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 22 | 4 Ledgewood Dr | Holness Gary | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.