Skip to content
TownbriefWorcester County
Sign in Subscribe
Saturday, October 31, 2026 Worcester County, Massachusetts · Change town
Real Estate

Hopedale's Two Disclosed Home Sales Span $209,000 To $320,000 In July

Ten property deeds were recorded in Hopedale between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only two disclosed a sale price: $209,000 for a condominium unit at 3 Social St., Unit 3A (sellers William and Linda Gross, buyer Unibank For Savings), and $320,000 for a property listed without a street addre…

Email Text Facebook X

HOPEDALE -- Ten property deeds were recorded in Hopedale between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only two of them disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the period's activity without a dollar figure attached.

MARKET OVERVIEW Ten sales were recorded in town during the period. Of those, two deeds included a disclosed consideration amount, ranging from $209,000 to $320,000, with a median of $264,500 based on those two transactions. The remaining eight deeds were recorded without a sale price, which is common for certain deed types such as bank-to-bank transfers or intra-family transactions. Ten recorded transfers in a four-week span is a notable raw count for a town the size of Hopedale, though the limited price data means little can be said about the period's overall values.

TOP SALES The highest-priced disclosed sale was $320,000, recorded July 24, for a Hopedale property listed without a specific street address in the deed. The sellers were Mariangela A. Pereira and Edrick M. Pereira; the buyers were Guaranteed Rate Affinity LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. The second disclosed sale was 3 Social St., Unit 3A, which sold for $209,000 on July 20. The sellers were William Gross and Linda Gross; the buyer was Unibank For Savings. The remaining eight recorded deeds, at 1 Mantoni Dr., 55 Hill St., 204 Laurelwood Dr., 6 Forest Pt., 6 Forest Path, 90 Hopedale St., 66 Jones Rd. and 8 Moore Rd., did not include a disclosed price and cannot be ranked by value.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The ten sales were spread across eight differently named streets, with no single street producing more than one transaction. Two addresses, 6 Forest Pt. and 6 Forest Path, share the same house number and a similar street name. By price tier, both disclosed sales fell under $500,000: $209,000 for the Social Street condominium unit and $320,000 for the property with no listed street address. The other eight transactions cannot be sorted into a price tier because no consideration amount was recorded on the deed.

MARKET NOTES A financial institution or mortgage-related entity appears as grantor or grantee in several of the ten deeds: Bank of America N.A. and First American Mortgage Solutions LLC at 1 Mantoni Dr.; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Guaranteed Rate Inc. at 90 Hopedale St.; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and TD Bank N.A. at 66 Jones Rd.; Guaranteed Rate Affinity LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. in the $320,000 sale; and Unibank For Savings in the 3 Social St. sale. The dataset includes at least one condominium unit, 3 Social St. Unit 3A, while the other nine addresses carry no unit designation, indicating a mix of single-family and condominium property types among the period's transfers. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage figures were available for any of the ten transactions, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made from this data.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 13 - Jul 19
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 178 Moore RdHerrick Bryan R; Herrick BryanNot disclosed
Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 203 Social St Unit 3AGross William; Gross LindaUnibank For Savings$209,000
Jul 2066 Jones RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Td Bank NaNot disclosed
Jul 2290 Hopedale StMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guaranteed Rate IncNot disclosed
Jul 23204 Laurelwood DrParkman RussellNot disclosed
Jul 236 Forest PtLee Leopold A; Lee SlavkaNot disclosed
Jul 236 Forest PathThulin Sean; Hill DanielleNot disclosed
Jul 24(no address)Pereira Mariangela A; Pereira Edrick MGuaranteed Rate Affinity LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc$320,000
Jul 241 Mantoni DrBank Of America Na; First American Mortgage Solutions LLCNot disclosed
Jul 2455 Hill StMorgan KerryNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Anyone can open a shared story. Members' stories show the free part and a sign-up line to people who are not members.