Holden Home Prices Range Widely as Most July Sales Go Undisclosed
Holden recorded 14 property deed transfers from July 24 to Aug. 22, but only three disclosed a sale price: $100,000 for 20 Erin Way, $149,000 for 743 Salisbury St. and $470,250 for an unaddressed Holden property, the period's top sale. The median among disclosed sales was $149,000. Elev…
HOLDEN -- The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 14 property transfers in Holden between July 24 and Aug. 22, but sale prices were disclosed in only three of them, limiting what the data shows about the town's broader market for the period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Fourteen deeds were recorded for Holden properties during the period. Of those, three listed a sale price, ranging from $100,000 to $470,250, with a median of $149,000 among the disclosed sales. The remaining 11 transactions, nearly 80% of the total, carried no disclosed consideration amount. With price data available for only a fifth of recorded transfers, the 14-deed count is the clearest volume signal in the data, but it cannot be characterized as active or quiet without a comparable prior-period figure.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was a Holden property, no street address provided in the deed record, that sold for $470,250 on July 27. The seller was Andressa Casasanta DeFarias; the buyers were United Wholesale Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
The second-highest was 743 Salisbury St., which sold for $149,000 on July 27. The sellers were Andrew and Deborah Douglas; the buyer was Unibank for Savings.
The third was 20 Erin Way, which sold for $100,000 on July 27. The sellers were Joseph E. and J. Loiselle; the buyer was IC Federal Credit Union.
No other transactions in the period had a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street in the dataset had more than one recorded transfer, so no single-street cluster emerged. By price tier: two of the three disclosed sales were under $150,000 (20 Erin Way at $100,000 and 743 Salisbury St. at $149,000), and one exceeded $400,000 (the unaddressed Holden property at $470,250). The 11 transactions without a disclosed price were spread across 11 different streets: Main Street, Flagler Drive, Vista Circle, Edgewood Drive, Bullard Street, Malden Street, Shrewsbury Street, Woodridge Road, Nelson Street, Brattle Street and Heather Circle, one deed recorded on each.
MARKET NOTES A bank, mortgage company, credit union or Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appeared as buyer or seller in 11 of the 14 recorded transactions, including all three sales with disclosed prices. Entities named across the dataset include MERS, Northpoint Mortgage Inc., United Wholesale Mortgage LLC, HarborOne Mortgage LLC, Total Mortgage Services LLC, Amerisave Mortgage Corp., Federal Savings Bank, New York Community Bank, U.S. Bank NA, Unibank for Savings, IC Federal Credit Union and All One Credit Union.
Two deeds involved a trust or matching family surname on both sides of the transfer: 8 Vista Circle, from Sandra A. Cove, trustee, to Sandra A. Cove, and 84 Heather Circle, from David L. LeBlanc, trustee, to Diane H. LeBlanc, trustee. Both were recorded July 27 and July 24, respectively, with no price disclosed.
Deed records for this period did not include property type, bedroom or bathroom counts, or square footage, so no price-per-square-foot comparison or single-family-versus-condominium breakdown can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 250 Shrewsbury St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Amerisave Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 84 Woodridge Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Federal Savings Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 119 Nelson St | All One Credit Union; Mangan Shelley L | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 14 Brattle St | New York Community Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 84 Heather Cir | Leblanc David L Tr.; Leblanc Diane H Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | (no address) | Defarias Andressa Casasanta | United Wholesale Mortgage LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $470,250 |
| Jul 27 | 743 Salisbury St | Douglas Andrew; Douglas Deborah | Unibank For Savings | $149,000 |
| Jul 27 | 20 Erin Way | Loiselle Joseph E; Loiselle J | Ic Federal Credit Union | $100,000 |
| Jul 27 | 8 Vista Cir | Cove Sandra A Tr.; Cove Sandra A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 18 Edgewood Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Harborone Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 307 Bullard St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Total Mortgage Services LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 313 Malden St | U S Bank Na; Roach Brian | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 370 Main St | Heikkinen Traci; Mccarthy Bruce | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 99 Flagler Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Northpoint Mortgage Inc | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.