Four Of 14 Sutton Property Sales Disclose Price This Period
Sutton recorded 14 property deed transfers between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only four disclosed a sale price, ranging from $175,000 to $587,001 with a median of $334,716. The period's top disclosed sale was a $587,001 transfer from Peter and Melissa Corash to Kyle Mello and Brittany DeC…
SUTTON -- Fourteen property deeds were recorded in Sutton between July 24 and Aug. 22, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds data, but sale prices were disclosed in only four of those transactions, limiting what can be said about overall market pricing this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Of the 14 recorded deeds, four included a disclosed consideration amount, ranging from $175,000 to $587,001, with a median of $334,716. The remaining 10 transfers, roughly 71% of the period's activity, listed no sale price in the deed record. Based on raw transaction count, 14 recorded deeds is a moderate volume for a single month in Sutton, but with price data available for less than a third of transfers, the figures above should be read as a partial picture of the local market rather than a full accounting.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction was a Sutton property that sold for $587,001 on July 30. Peter W. Corash and Melissa L. Corash sold to Kyle Mello and Brittany DeCastro; the deed record did not include a specific street address.
169 Whitins Road sold for $367,433 on July 29. Michael Sturtevant and Ruth Sturtevant were the sellers; the buyers of record were Swift Home Loans Inc. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
3 Sunrise Drive sold for $302,000 on July 29. William Sawicki and Christina Sawicki sold the property to Millbury National Bank.
355 West Sutton Road sold for $175,000 on July 29. Geoffrey Yankum was the seller; the buyers of record were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Spring EQ LLC.
No other sales in the period included a disclosed price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street in this period's data recorded more than one transfer, so no street-level clustering emerged. Among the four sales with disclosed prices, three fell under $500,000 (355 West Sutton Road, 3 Sunrise Drive and 169 Whitins Road) and one exceeded $500,000 (the $587,001 Corash-to-Mello/DeCastro sale). The remaining 10 transfers, including properties on Boston Road, Cedar Hill Road, Harback Road, Fairway View Drive, Fuller Road, Pine Point Drive, Leland Hill Road, Armsby Road, Mendon Road and Blackstone Street, cannot be sorted by price tier because no consideration amount was recorded.
MARKET NOTES
A bank, mortgage company or loan-servicing entity, including BankHometown, Citizens Bank NA, Bank of America NA, First American Mortgage Solutions LLC, Onity Mortgage Corp., Rockland Trust Co., Operative Bank, Millbury National Bank, Swift Home Loans Inc., Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Spring EQ LLC, appeared as a buyer or seller in nine of the 14 recorded transfers this period. That includes three of the four sales with disclosed prices.
One transfer, at 360 Boston Road Rear, listed Massachusetts Electric Co. and Verizon New England Inc. as buyers, with Virginia Ruth Parker as seller; the deed record did not disclose a price. Given the buyers, this transaction is likely distinct in nature from a residential home sale, though the deed data does not specify.
Two records show a trust structure as a party to the transfer: the deed at 6 Cedar Hill Road lists Anthony Aiello, individually and as trustee, as seller, and the deed at 21 Pine Point Drive lists Pine Point Drive Trust and Michael L. Amaral, as trustee, as seller. Deed records do not indicate the reason for these transfers.
Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not available in county deed records and are not reported here. Property type, single-family, condominium or multi-family, is also not specified in the available data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 27 Blackstone St | Shenette Thomas M; Shenette Lisa Lombardini | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 85 Leland Hill Rd | Bank Of America Na; First American Mortgage Solutions LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 175 Armsby Rd | Onity Mortgage Corp; Lacilla Brian | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 270 Mendon Rd | Rockland Trust Co; Hammond Todd D | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 169 Whitins Rd | Sturtevant Michael; Sturtevant Ruth | Swift Home Loans Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $367,433 |
| Jul 29 | 3 Sunrise Dr | Sawicki William; Sawicki Christina | Millbury National Bank | $302,000 |
| Jul 29 | 355 W Sutton Rd | Yankum Geoffrey | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Spring Eq LLC | $175,000 |
| Jul 29 | 6 Cedar Hill Rd | Aiello Anthony Tr.; Aiello Anthony | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 5 Harback Rd | Bankhometown; Miller Robert P Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 85 Fairway View Dr | Ellis Robert W; Operative Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 16 Fuller Rd | Citizens Bank Na; Mullineaux Scott L | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 21 Pine Point Dr | Pine Point Drive Trust; Amaral Michael L Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | (no address) | Corash Peter W; Corash Melissa L | Mello Kyle; Decastro Brittany | $587,001 |
| Jul 30 | 360 Boston Rd Rear | Parker Virginia Ruth | Massachusetts Electric Co; Verizon New England Inc | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.