East Brookfield Sale Prices Range From $100,000 To $167,000 In Disclosed Deeds
East Brookfield recorded ten property deed transfers between July 24 and August 22, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records. Only two listed a disclosed sale price: $167,000 for a home at 242 Harrington St. and $100,000 for a property with no listed street address, produ…
EAST BROOKFIELD -- Ten property deeds were recorded in East Brookfield between July 24 and August 22, but only two included a disclosed sale price, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records. The two disclosed sales ranged from $100,000 to $167,000, while several of the other recorded transfers involved banks, limited liability companies or the town treasurer's office as buyer or seller.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten deeds were recorded in East Brookfield during the four-week period. Of those, two carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $100,000 to $167,000, with a median of $133,500 based on those two transactions. The remaining eight deeds listed no consideration amount, which is common for certain deed types, including bank, trust and corporate transfers. Because eight of the ten recorded deeds, 80 percent, lacked a disclosed price, the available pricing data for the period is limited. The raw count of ten recorded transfers shows deed activity continued throughout the four weeks, though whether that volume is typical for East Brookfield cannot be determined from this data alone.
TOP SALES 242 Harrington St. sold for $167,000, recorded July 28. The seller was listed as Timothy B. Robbins and Sharon Alex Robbins; the buyer was listed as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and SoFi Bank N.A. This was the highest disclosed sale price recorded during the period.
A second property in East Brookfield, whose street address was not specified in the deed record, sold for $100,000, recorded Aug. 6. The seller was listed as Mark T. Laprad and Cathy M. Laprad; the buyer was listed as Cornerstone Bank.
No other deeds recorded during the period included a disclosed sale price, so no additional transactions could be ranked among the top sales.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Podunk Road accounted for two of the ten recorded transfers: 696 Podunk Rd., recorded July 29, and 301 Podunk Rd., recorded July 24. Neither deed disclosed a sale price. All other recorded addresses, including Depot Square, Lashaway Drive, Dunn Brook Road, Harrington Street, Pleasant Street, Rice Road and Howe Street, had a single recorded transfer each. By price tier, both disclosed sales fell under $200,000; the price tier of the remaining eight transfers cannot be determined from the available data.
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records reviewed. Several recorded transfers involved banks, mortgage-related entities or limited liability companies as either grantor or grantee, including Cornerstone Bank, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., SoFi Bank N.A., Country Bank for Savings, Operative Bank, SAN Holdings LLC, HRG Development Corp., Yellow Breeches Capital LLC, Homebuilding LLC and GCCG Lending LLC. One transfer, at 101 Depot Sq., listed the East Brookfield Town Treasurer as seller. No property-type breakdown, such as single-family, condominium or multi-family, was specified in the available deed data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 301 Podunk Rd | Goldsmith Brett; Goldsmith Alysia | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 28 | 242 Harrington St | Robbins Timothy B; Robbins Sharon Alex | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Sofi Bank Na | $167,000 |
| Jul 28 | 115 Pleasant St | Varney Luann R; Country Bank For Savings | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 100 Rice Rd | Operative Bank; Homebuilding LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 101 Howe St | Maverick Development Co LLC | Gccg Lending LLC | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 696 Podunk Rd | Potvin Michael E A; Potvin Robin M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 117 Lashaway Dr | Premier Rc Properties LLC | Yellow Breeches Capital LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 3 | 0 Dunn Brook Rd Also Covs Reg Land | Dunn Brook Rd Also Covs Reg Land; Hrg Development Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 6 | (no address) | Laprad Mark T; Laprad Cathy M | Cornerstone Bank | $100,000 |
| Aug 7 | 101 Depot Sq | East Brookfield Town Treasurer; San Holdings LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.