East Brookfield July Deed Sales Range From $167,000 To $550,000
East Brookfield recorded nine property transfers between July 17 and August 15. Only two included a disclosed sale price: $167,000 for 242 Harrington St. and $550,000 for a Goldsmith family property, putting the disclosed-price range at $167,000 to $550,000 with a median of $358,500. Th…
EAST BROOKFIELD -- Nine property deeds were recorded in East Brookfield between July 17 and August 15, but only two listed a disclosed sale price, ranging from $167,000 to $550,000. The remaining seven transfers, several involving banks or mortgage-related entities as grantor or grantee, were recorded without a stated consideration amount.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Nine deeds were recorded in the four-week period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price, ranging from $167,000 to $550,000, with a median of $358,500 based on the two disclosed figures. The remaining seven transfers list "price not disclosed," which is common for certain deed types, including bank-to-bank or mortgage-related recordings. Nine recorded transfers in roughly a month represents a full slate of deed activity by count alone, though the low rate of price disclosure limits how much can be said about overall price trends this period.
TOP SALES
The Goldsmith property, recorded without a specific street address in East Brookfield, sold for $550,000 on July 24. The seller was listed as Brett Goldsmith and Alysia Goldsmith; the buyer was listed as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc and Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.
242 Harrington St. sold for $167,000 on July 28. The seller was listed as Timothy B. Robbins and Sharon Alex Robbins; the buyer was listed as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc and SoFi Bank NA.
No other transactions in the dataset included a disclosed sale price, so no additional transfers can be ranked by value this period.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street in the dataset had more than one recorded transfer, so no street-level clustering emerged this period. By price tier, among the two disclosed-price sales, one fell under $500,000 (242 Harrington St., $167,000) and one fell in the $500,000-to-$1 million range (the Goldsmith transfer, $550,000). The remaining seven transfers, at 100 Rice Rd., 115 Pleasant St., 301 Podunk Rd., 104 Allen Rd., 284 Howe St., 154 North St. and 308 East Main St., carried no disclosed price and cannot be sorted into a tier.
MARKET NOTES
Seven of the nine recorded transfers involved a bank, credit union or mortgage-related entity as either grantor or grantee, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc, Operative Bank, Country Bank for Savings, BayCoast Bank, Webster First Federal Credit Union and American Financial Resources LLC. None of those seven included a disclosed sale price. Two records, the Goldsmith transfer and the 301 Podunk Rd. transfer, list the same sellers, Brett Goldsmith and Alysia Goldsmith, and the same recording date of July 24. Bed, bath and square-footage data are not available from deed records for any of the nine transfers, and property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) is not specified in the dataset.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 22 | 308 East Main St | Webster First Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 23 | 104 Allen Rd | Wojcik Jean A; Operative Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 23 | 284 Howe St | Baycoast Bank; Wall James F | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 23 | 154 North St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; American Financial Resources LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | (no address) | Goldsmith Brett; Goldsmith Alysia | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp | $550,000 |
| Jul 24 | 301 Podunk Rd | Goldsmith Brett; Goldsmith Alysia | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 28 | 242 Harrington St | Robbins Timothy B; Robbins Sharon Alex | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Sofi Bank Na | $167,000 |
| Jul 28 | 100 Rice Rd | Operative Bank; Homebuilding LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 115 Pleasant St | Varney Luann R; Country Bank For Savings | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.