Skip to content
TownbriefWorcester County
Sign in Subscribe
Friday, November 6, 2026 Worcester County, Massachusetts · Change town
Real Estate

Douglas Records 11 Property Transfers in July With No Sale Prices Disclosed

Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 11 property transfers in Douglas between July 10 and Aug. 8, but none of the filings disclosed a sale price, so no price range or median can be reported for the period. Notable patterns include two deeds tied to 3 William Dr. (one for the …

Email Text Facebook X

DOUGLAS -- Eleven properties changed hands in Douglas between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to deeds newly recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds. None of the filings disclosed a sale price, leaving this period's transaction values unreported.

MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 11 deed transfers for Douglas addresses during the period. Every entry lists "price not disclosed," so no price range or median sale price can be calculated for this reporting period. Based on the raw count alone, 11 recorded transactions over a roughly four-week span represents a measurable level of deed activity in town, though without comparable price or prior-period data, the period cannot be characterized as especially active or quiet.

TOP SALES Because none of the 11 deeds recorded this period include a consideration amount, transactions cannot be ranked by sale price. The following individual-address transfers were recorded during the period, listed in the order the registry recorded them:

93 Franklin St., recorded Aug. 14 [sic July 14], price not disclosed. Seller: Michelle L. Giles.

715 Northwest Main St., recorded July 13, price not disclosed. Seller: John M. Tyra and Marisa J. Tyra, as trustees.

76 South St., recorded July 13, price not disclosed. Sellers: Rocket Mortgage LLC and Beverly A. Marmorstein.

24 Crescent Ln., recorded July 13, price not disclosed. Sellers: Cornerstone Bank and David A. Purvis.

60 Riedell Rd., recorded July 10, price not disclosed. Sellers: Multane Elisnord and Brightbridge Credit Union.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN William Drive: Two deeds were recorded at 3 William Dr., one for the property generally and one specifically for "3 William Dr. Unit 3," both recorded July 10. Sellers were Yao Wang for the former and Janet Lynn Kelly and Gerard Kelly for the latter.

Northwest Main Street / trust-related filings: Two of the 11 deeds involve the same parties, John M. Tyra and Marisa J. Tyra. One deed recorded July 13 transferred a Douglas property (no street address listed) from John M. Tyra and Marisa J. Tyra to themselves as trustees. A second deed, also involving John M. Tyra and Marisa J. Tyra as trustees, transferred 715 Northwest Main St. the same day.

Other single-street filings: Franklin Street, South Street, Crescent Lane, Riedell Road, Manchaug Street, Locust Street and Old Farm Road each had one recorded deed during the period, with no other transactions on those streets in this dataset.

MARKET NOTES No sale price was disclosed for any of the 11 deeds recorded in this period, so no price-per-square-foot or price-tier analysis is possible from this dataset.

Financial institutions appear as a named party on five of the 11 deeds: Rocket Mortgage LLC (76 South St.), Cornerstone Bank (24 Crescent Ln.), Brightbridge Credit Union (60 Riedell Rd.), Newrez LLC and Shellpoint Mortgage Servicing (89 Manchaug St.), and Unibank for Savings (76 Old Farm Rd.). The deed data does not specify the nature of these institutions' involvement in each transfer.

Two deeds recorded July 13 involve John M. Tyra and Marisa J. Tyra transferring a property into their own names as trustees, then a same-day transfer involving the trust at 715 Northwest Main St. The deed records do not indicate the purpose of these transfers.

Two deeds recorded July 10 cover 3 William Dr. and "3 William Dr. Unit 3," suggesting the same street address was the subject of separate recorded transfers, though the deed data does not indicate whether this reflects a property division, condominium conversion or other change.

Beds, baths and square footage are not available in Worcester County deed records and are omitted from this report.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 6 - Jul 12
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 1060 Riedell RdElisnord Multane; Brightbridge Credit UnionNot disclosed
Jul 1089 Manchaug StNewrez LLC; Shellpoint Mortgage ServicingNot disclosed
Jul 1071 Locust StCurtis Matthew TNot disclosed
Jul 1076 Old Farm RdUnibank For Savings; Hadley Matthew JNot disclosed
Jul 103 William DrWang YaoNot disclosed
Jul 103 William Dr Unit 3Kelly Janet Lynn; Kelly GerardNot disclosed
Jul 13 - Jul 19
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 13(no address)Tyra John M; Tyra Marisa JTyra John M Tr.; Tyra Marisa J Tr.Not disclosed
Jul 1376 South StRocket Mortgage LLC; Marmorstein Beverly ANot disclosed
Jul 1324 Crescent LnCornerstone Bank; Purvis David ANot disclosed
Jul 13715 Northwest Main StTyra John M Tr.; Tyra Marisa J Tr.Not disclosed
Jul 1493 Franklin StGiles Michelle LNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Anyone can open a shared story. Members' stories show the free part and a sign-up line to people who are not members.