Disclosed Northbridge Home Sale Prices Span $25,000 To $178,000 In July
Northbridge recorded 11 property deed transfers between July 24 and Aug. 22, but sale prices were disclosed in only three: $25,000, $80,000 and $178,000, for a median of $80,000 among disclosed sales. The month's top disclosed sale was $178,000, transferred from William Spaulding McNeil…
NORTHBRIDGE -- Eleven property deeds were recorded in Northbridge between July 24 and Aug. 22, but a sale price was disclosed in only three of them, ranging from $25,000 to $178,000. Six of the 11 recorded transactions listed a bank or mortgage company as either buyer or seller.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Northbridge had 11 recorded property deeds during the period, all dated July 24, 2026, according to registry data. Of those, three carried a disclosed sale price: $25,000, $80,000 and $178,000, for a median of $80,000. The remaining eight deeds listed no consideration amount. A count of 11 recorded transactions in a four-week span is a moderate volume on its face, but because most deeds lack a disclosed price and several list banks, mortgage servicers or family trusts as a party, the data does not show how many represent conventional sales between unrelated buyers and sellers.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction was a $178,000 sale with no street address specified in the registry record. Seller William Spaulding McNeill Sr. transferred the property to Laurence C. Smith and Abbie H.J.K. Tingstad, as trustees.
The second-highest disclosed sale was 861 Hill St., which sold for $80,000. Sellers David A. Phillips and Reina M. Phillips transferred the property to Bank of America NA.
The third disclosed sale was 28 Fletcher St., Unit B, which sold for $25,000. The deed lists "Fletcher St Unit B" and Christina A. Malmquist as sellers, with Unibank for Savings and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as buyers.
No other sale prices were disclosed among the remaining eight deeds recorded during the period.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Fletcher Street had two separate deeds recorded during the period, at 28 Fletcher St. and 28 Fletcher St., Unit B. No other street had more than one recorded transaction. Among the three disclosed sale prices, one fell below $50,000 ($25,000), one fell between $50,000 and $100,000 ($80,000), and one exceeded $150,000 ($178,000). The eight undisclosed-price transactions were spread across Church, Benson, Roy, Fowler, Nathaniel, Main and Heritage streets, with no street repeated among them.
MARKET NOTES
Six of the 11 recorded deeds involved a bank or mortgage company as buyer or seller: Bank of America NA (861 Hill St.), Unibank for Savings and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (28 Fletcher St., Unit B), Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Envoy Mortgage Ltd. (608 Church St.), Unibank for Savings (318 Benson Rd. and 314 Fowler Rd., as seller; 49 Nathaniel Dr., as buyer).
Three deeds involved a trust as buyer or seller. Laurence C. Smith and Abbie H.J.K. Tingstad, as trustees, are listed as the buyers in the $178,000 sale with no address specified and as the sellers of 0 Main St., a transfer with no disclosed price, both recorded July 24. A separate trust transfer at 62 Heritage Dr. listed Cassandra Grenon, as trustee, and the Living Trust of Beverly McMullin as sellers, with no price disclosed. The registry data does not indicate the relationship, if any, between the parties in these trust transfers.
Property type is not specified in the deed data for any of the 11 transactions, and bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available from the registry records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | (no address) | Mcneill William Spaulding Sr. | Smith Laurence C Tr.; Tingstad Abbie H J K Tr. | $178,000 |
| Jul 24 | 861 Hill St | Phillips David A; Phillips Reina M | Bank Of America Na | $80,000 |
| Jul 24 | 28 Fletcher St Unit B | Fletcher St Unit B; Malmquist Christina A | Unibank For Savings; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $25,000 |
| Jul 24 | 608 Church St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Envoy Mortgage Ltd | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 318 Benson Rd | Unibank For Savings; Berkowitz Thomas P | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 50 Roy St | Piccioli Alexandra; Piccioli Joseph | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 314 Fowler Rd | Unibank For Savings; Violette Joelle | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 49 Nathaniel Dr | Syed Jeffrey Asad; Syed Jeffrey | Unibank For Savings | Not disclosed |
| Jul 24 | 28 Fletcher St | Winslow Jonathan; Winslow Theresa | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 0 Main St | Smith Laurence C Tr.; Tingstad Abbie H J K Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 62 Heritage Dr | Grenon Cassandra Tr.; Living Trust Of Beverly Mcmullin | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.