Disclosed Blackstone Home Sales Span $66,623 to $300,000 in July
Blackstone recorded 10 property transfers between July 24 and August 22, but only three disclosed a sale price. Those three ranged from $66,623 to $300,000, with a median of $260,000. The period's top disclosed sale was 38 Farnum St., which sold for $300,000 on July 24 from Marc and Emi…
BLACKSTONE -- Ten properties in Blackstone recorded deed transfers between July 24 and August 22, but only three listed a sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's broader market conditions this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 10 property transfers in Blackstone during the period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price and seven did not. Among the disclosed sales, prices ranged from $66,623 to $300,000, with a median of $260,000. Because 70 percent of recorded transfers carried no price, the raw count of 10 sales does not, on its own, indicate whether the period was active or quiet; the disclosed-price sample is too small to characterize overall market conditions.
TOP SALES
38 Farnum St. sold for $300,000 on July 24. Sellers Marc and Emily Hurteau transferred the property to Tracey J. Jobin and Kenneth M. Jobin.
9 Farm St. sold for $260,000 on July 28. Seller Stone Co Inc transferred the property to Jonathan N. Whipple, trustee, and Farm Street Realty Trust.
A Blackstone property sold for $66,623 on July 28. Sellers Ronald M. Dulac and Ronald Dulac transferred the property to Dart Collateral Manager LLC and loanDepot.com LLC.
No other transfers in the dataset disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Farm Street had two recorded transfers in the period: 9 Farm St. ($260,000, disclosed) and 53 Farm St. (price not disclosed, seller Home Loan Investment Bank FSB to Roger D. Boulet). No other street had more than one recorded transfer. The remaining eight sales were single transactions on King Street, Blackstone Street, Mayboro Street, Elm Street, David Drive, Farnum Street and Warner Street.
By price tier, all three disclosed sales fell under $500,000: one under $100,000 ($66,623), and two in the $250,000-to-$300,000 range ($260,000 and $300,000). The seven undisclosed-price transfers cannot be sorted into tiers.
MARKET NOTES
Several of the period's recorded transfers involved mortgage-related entities rather than traditional buyer-seller pairs. Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appears as a seller in three transactions (121 King St., 4 Mayboro St. and 7 David Dr.), and other lender or servicer names appear as sellers or grantees, including Freedom Mortgage Corp., Home Loan Investment Bank FSB and Harvard Federal Credit Union. None of these disclosed a sale price in the registry data.
One transfer, 24 Warner St., listed the seller as an estate, Conrad G. Bibeault Jr. Est., with no price or buyer disclosed. Another, 192 Elm St., listed sellers Leonard A. Landry and Pauline C. Landry, sharing a surname, with no buyer or price disclosed in the available data. No sqft, bed or bath figures were available from deed records, and property types (single-family, condo or multi-family) are not identified in the dataset.
Beds, baths and square footage are not available from deed records for any of the 10 transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 38 Farnum St | Hurteau Marc; Hurteau Emily | Jobin Tracey J; Jobin Kenneth M | $300,000 |
| Jul 24 | 24 Warner St | Bibeault Conrad G Jr. Est | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 4 Mayboro St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Freedom Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 192 Elm St | Landry Leonard A; Landry Pauline C | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 53 Farm St | Home Loan Investment Bank Fsb; Boulet Roger D | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 7 David Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Zahner Kevin M | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 9 Farm St | Stone Co Inc | Whipple Jonathan N Tr.; Farm Street Realty Trust | $260,000 |
| Jul 28 | (no address) | Dulac Ronald M; Dulac Ronald | Dart Collateral Manager LLC; Loandepotcom LLC | $66,623 |
| Jul 28 | 121 King St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Residential Mortgage Services Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 263 Blackstone St | Belcher Donna M; Harvard Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.