Disclosed Blackstone Home Prices Span $150,000 To $300,000 This Period
Eight properties in Blackstone changed hands in the four weeks ending Aug. 8, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, but sale prices were disclosed in only two of the transactions. Those two sales ranged from $150,000, for 263 Blackstone St., to $300,000, for a propert…
BLACKSTONE -- Eight residential properties changed hands in Blackstone during the four-week period ending Aug. 8, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, but a sale price was disclosed in only two of the eight transactions, ranging from $150,000 to $300,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW Registry records show eight property transfers recorded in Blackstone between July 10 and Aug. 8. A consideration amount was disclosed for two of the eight transactions: $150,000 and $300,000, which together produce a median of $225,000 for the disclosed sales. The remaining six transactions did not include a stated sale price in the deed record, a common occurrence in registry filings that does not necessarily indicate the properties changed hands without value. Because price information is available for only a quarter of the period's recorded transfers, the overall strength or softness of the local market cannot be assessed from this dataset alone. Judged strictly on volume, eight recorded transfers is the only activity measure the data supports.
TOP SALES The two transactions with disclosed prices anchor the period's known price range.
The higher of the two was a property recorded simply as located in Blackstone, without a specific street address given, which sold for $300,000 on July 13. Amanda D. Pelletier and Amanda Cerqueira were listed as sellers, and Unibank for Savings was the buyer.
263 Blackstone St. sold for $150,000 on July 14. Donna M. Belcher was the seller, and Harvard Federal Credit Union was the buyer.
No sale price was disclosed for the remaining six recorded transfers, at 2 Kimberly Lane, 24 Carter Ave., 324 Main St., 101 Edgewater Drive, 122 Federal St. and 14 R Orchard St. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records for any of the eight properties.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The eight transfers were spread across seven different streets, Blackstone Street, Kimberly Lane, Carter Avenue, Main Street, Edgewater Drive, Federal Street and Orchard Street, plus one property recorded without a specific street address. No two transfers shared the same street during the period, so no street-level concentration emerged in the data. By price, the two disclosed sales fall into separate tiers: one under $200,000 (263 Blackstone St. at $150,000) and one in the $200,000-to-$500,000 range (the July 13 sale at $300,000). The remaining six transfers cannot be assigned to a price tier because no consideration amount was recorded for them.
MARKET NOTES No beds, baths or square-footage figures were available in the registry data for any of the eight properties, so no price-per-square-foot comparison is possible for this period. Several of the transactions without disclosed prices listed mortgage-related entities as sellers, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Nationstar Mortgage LLC and Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC, and one transfer listed the Blackstone Town Treasurer as seller. Unibank for Savings appears twice in the period's records, once as a seller on July 10 and once as a buyer on July 13. These are factual patterns drawn from the grantor and grantee fields in the deed records; the data does not indicate why any of the transfers occurred.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 324 Main St | Unibank For Savings; Tyks Elaine G | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 101 Edgewater Dr | Curtin James M; Gotthardt Kristin A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 122 Federal St | Blackstone Town Treasurer; Barrett Robert G | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 14 R Orchard St | Geddes Jeffrey | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | (no address) | Pelletier Amanda D; Cerqueira Amanda | Unibank For Savings | $300,000 |
| Jul 14 | 263 Blackstone St | Belcher Donna M | Harvard Federal Credit Union | $150,000 |
| Jul 14 | 2 Kimberly Ln | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Nationstar Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 24 Carter Ave | Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC; Adams Ryan W | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.