Clinton July Home Sales Range Widely From $20,000 To $433,300 In Deeds
Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 16 property transfers in Clinton between July 10 and July 14, but only three listed a sale price, from $20,000 to $433,300, with a median of $324,000 among those. The top disclosed sale was 165 Grove St. at $433,300. Two transfers on Main Stre…
CLINTON -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 16 property transfers in Clinton between July 10 and July 14, but sale prices were disclosed in only three of them, ranging from $20,000 to $433,300.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 16 property transfers in Clinton during the five-day span covered by this data. Of those, only three deeds listed a consideration amount: $20,000, $324,000 and $433,300, for a median of $324,000 among the disclosed sales. With 13 of 16 transfers, or 81%, showing no sale price, the recorded data offers only a partial view of pricing activity in the town for this period. The raw count of 16 recorded transfers in a five-day window is notable, though the deed data alone does not indicate whether that pace is typical for Clinton.
TOP SALES The three transfers with disclosed prices, ranked by amount: 165 Grove St. sold for $433,300 on July 13. The seller was listed as Andrey Rudenko; the buyers were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Bluestone Bank. 540 Main St. Unit 101 sold for $324,000 on July 13. The seller was Brendan L. Hyde; the buyers were Lynn Lambert and John Mathieu. 2 Lydia Ln. sold for $20,000 on July 14. The sellers were Jonathan K. Baldwin and Molly B. Baldwin; the buyer was Operative Bank. No other transfers in the dataset listed a consideration amount.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Main Street was the only street with more than one recorded transfer: 540 Main St. and 540 Main St. Unit 101 both changed hands on July 13, with Brendan L. Hyde listed as seller in both records. The remaining 14 transfers were spread across 14 different streets, including Ash Street, Dervin Place, Briarwood Village, Water Street, Chace Street, Highland Street, Beacon Street, Rogers Field Way, South Meadow Road, Wilson Street, Milton Avenue and Lydia Lane, with no other street appearing more than once. By price tier, all three disclosed sales fell under $500,000; the 13 undisclosed transfers cannot be sorted by price.
MARKET NOTES Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appeared as a party, either grantor or grantee, in five of the 16 recorded transfers: 9 Dervin Place, 165 Grove St., 209 Chace St., 8 Highland St. and 30 South Meadow Road. Banks and credit unions, including Clinton Savings Bank, All One Credit Union, Wells Fargo Bank NA and Ameriquest Mortgage Co., were also listed as parties in several other transfers. Three deeds involved parties designated as trustees sharing a surname: Susan M. Lefebvre Tr. and Ernest J. Lefebvre Jr. Tr. at 9 Rogers Field Way; Brianna Marie Biggs Tr. and Matthew Joseph Biggs Tr. at 220 Wilson St.; and Deidre M. Grimley and Joseph F. Grimley Jr. Tr. at 6 Milton Ave. The deed data does not indicate the reason for these transfers. Two properties, 540 Main St. Unit 101 and 3312 Briarwood Village, carry unit or village designations consistent with condominium-style ownership; the dataset does not otherwise specify property type, and no square footage or bedroom/bathroom counts were available from deed records for any of the 16 transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 219 Beacon St | Mellado Vilma L; Ameriquest Mortgage Co | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 9 Rogers Field Way | Lefebvre Susan M Tr.; Lefebvre Ernest J Jr. Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 30 South Meadow Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Choctaw American Insurance Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 220 Wilson St | Biggs Brianna Marie Tr.; Biggs Matthew Joseph Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 6 Milton Ave | Grimley Deidre M; Grimley Joseph F Jr. Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 165 Grove St | Rudenko Andrey | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Bluestone Bank | $433,300 |
| Jul 13 | 540 Main St Unit 101 | Hyde Brendan L | Lambert Lynn; Mathieu John | $324,000 |
| Jul 13 | 3312 Briarwood Vlg | Wells Fargo Bank Na; Kandlagunta Hrudhai Krishna | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 88 Water St | Leoni Theresa M; Davis Alexis | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 209 Chace St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Luxury Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 540 Main St | Hyde Brendan L | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 8 Highland St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Shamrock Home Loans Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 2 Lydia Ln | Baldwin Jonathan K; Baldwin Molly B | Operative Bank | $20,000 |
| Jul 14 | (no address) | Clinton Savings Bank; Baker Cynthia A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 25 Ash St | All One Credit Union; Grealis Joseph M Sr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 9 Dervin Pl | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Sargent Emily J | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.