Boylston Sale Prices Span $250,000 To $540,000 In Late July Deeds
Eight properties changed hands in Boylston between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only two deeds disclosed a sale price: $250,000 for 790 Main St. and $540,000 for a Boylston property sold to Morgan W. Duffy, the month's top recorded transaction. Those two prices produced a median of $395,000…
BOYLSTON -- Eight properties changed hands in Boylston between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only two of those transactions disclosed a sale price, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds. The two disclosed sales ranged from $250,000 to $540,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Eight deeds were recorded in Boylston during the period. Of those, six did not list a sale price, a common feature of deed records. The two disclosed prices, $250,000 and $540,000, set the range for the month, and their median was $395,000. Because pricing data is available for only a quarter of the recorded sales, the figures above describe those two transactions rather than the full local market. The raw count of eight recorded deeds in a one-month span reflects a normal volume of activity; no prior-period data was provided for comparison.
TOP SALES
The month's highest recorded price was $540,000 for a property in Boylston, sold July 30. The sellers were Paul F. Johnson and Laurie Johnson; the buyer was Morgan W. Duffy. The only other transaction with a disclosed price was 790 Main St., which sold for $250,000 on July 28. Dennis Bauer was the seller; the buyer was Clinton Savings Bank. The remaining six recorded sales, 400 School St., 116 School St., 95 Mile Hill Rd., 26 Cook St., 316 Linden St. and 131 Nicholas Ave., did not disclose a sale price in the deed record.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
School Street accounted for two of the month's eight sales. St. Marys Credit Union sold 400 School St. to Colleen M. Nachtrieb on July 30; price not disclosed. Gerald J. Groccia, as trustee, transferred 116 School St. to Gerald J. Groccia individually on July 29; price not disclosed. The remaining six sales were spread across six different streets, Main Street, Mile Hill Road, Cook Street, Linden Street, Nicholas Avenue and one Boylston property recorded without a street address, with no other street-level clustering. By price tier, of the two sales with disclosed prices, one fell under $500,000 ($250,000 on Main Street) and one fell in the $500,000-to-$1-million range ($540,000). The other six sales cannot be sorted by tier because their prices were not disclosed.
MARKET NOTES
The 116 School St. transfer moved the property from Gerald J. Groccia as trustee to Gerald J. Groccia as an individual, a within-family trust transfer. Financial institutions appeared on both sides of the ledger this period: St. Marys Credit Union was the seller at 400 School St., and Clinton Savings Bank was the buyer at 790 Main St. Six of the eight recorded deeds, 75%, did not include a sale price. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage figures were available in any of the deed records, and none of the entries specified property type, so no single-family, condo or multi-family breakdown can be reported for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 316 Linden St | Hoefling Kelly E; Hoefling Michael C | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 131 Nicholas Ave | Sioui Thomas R; Sioui Janice R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 26 Cook St | Hamm John B; Hamm Suzanne | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 790 Main St | Bauer Dennis | Clinton Savings Bank | $250,000 |
| Jul 28 | 95 Mile Hill Rd | Collins Anita; Wilson Christine | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 116 School St | Groccia Gerald J Tr.; Groccia Gerald J | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | (no address) | Johnson Paul F; Johnson Laurie | Duffy Morgan W | $540,000 |
| Jul 30 | 400 School St | St Marys Credit Union; Nachtrieb Colleen M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.