Bolton's Only Disclosed Sale Price This Period Reaches $920,000
Seven property transfers were recorded in Bolton between July 10 and Aug. 8, per Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, but only one disclosed a sale price: $920,000, recorded July 15, with sellers Paul D. and Jill Enders and buyers Andrea Patricia Basque and Kevin Charles Berthiau…
BOLTON -- Seven property transfers were recorded in Bolton between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, but sellers and buyers disclosed a sale price in only one of those transactions: a $920,000 deal that closed July 15.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded seven deed transfers in Bolton during the period. Of those, only one, at $920,000, listed a consideration amount; the remaining six were recorded as price not disclosed. Because only one of seven transactions carries a price, the $920,000 figure stands as both the high and low end of the disclosed range and the effective median. That number reflects a single transaction, not the broader set of seven deeds recorded this period, and it should not be read as representative of typical sale prices in town this month. The raw count of seven recorded transfers, on its own, does not provide a basis for judging whether the period was more or less active than usual without prior-month or year-ago figures to compare against.
TOP SALES
The only sale with a disclosed price was recorded July 15, listed simply as Bolton, MA, without a street address, at $920,000. The sellers were Paul D. Enders and Jill Enders; the buyers were Andrea Patricia Basque and Kevin Charles Berthiaume.
A second deed recorded the same day, July 15, at 66 Woobly Road, listed Paul D. Enders and Jill Enders as sellers with no price disclosed and no buyer listed in the available data.
At 149 Long Hill Road, a deed recorded July 13 listed Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Sanjay Sharma as parties to the transfer; no sale price was disclosed.
At 96 Oak Trail, a deed recorded July 13 listed Chad Boardman, trustee, and Steep Rock Realty Trust as parties; no sale price was disclosed.
At 1100 Main St., a deed recorded July 10 listed Janet A. McGrath, trustee, and the Joanne A. O'Donnell Investment Trust as parties; no sale price was disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Oak Trail saw two recorded transfers in this period: 96 Oak Trail (July 13) and 139 Oak Trail (July 10), both without disclosed prices. No other street had more than one recorded transaction. The remaining transfers were spread across Woobly Road, Sugar Road, Long Hill Road and Main Street, plus one deed recorded without a specific street address. With only one disclosed price among the seven deeds, a breakdown by price tier is not possible for this period.
MARKET NOTES
Two of the seven recorded transfers involved trust entities as a party to the deed: the 96 Oak Trail transfer, involving Steep Rock Realty Trust, and the 1100 Main St. transfer, involving the Joanne A. O'Donnell Investment Trust. One transfer, at 149 Long Hill Road, listed Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as a party alongside Sanjay Sharma. Deed records do not include property type, bedroom or bathroom counts, or square footage, so no comparison of price per square foot or housing type mix is possible from this data set. With six of seven transactions recorded as price not disclosed, this period's deed data offers limited basis for broader conclusions about Bolton's sale prices; a fuller picture would require price disclosure across more of the recorded transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 1100 Main St | Mcgrath Janet A Tr.; Joanne A Odonnell Investment Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 139 Oak Trail | Macura Michael Emil; Macura Elizabeth | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 149 Long Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Sharma Sanjay | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 96 Oak Trail | Boardman Chad Tr.; Steep Rock Realty Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 123 Sugar Rd | Broomfield Andrew Thomas; Broomfield Andrew | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | (no address) | Enders Paul D; Enders Jill | Basque Andrea Patricia; Berthiaume Kevin Charles | $920,000 |
| Jul 15 | 66 Woobly Rd | Enders Paul D; Enders Jill | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.