Bolton's disclosed home sales range from $185,000 to $800,000 this period
Bolton recorded 12 property deeds between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only three disclosed a sale price: $800,000 for an unaddressed property (seller Gregory Goodwin, buyers John Scott III and Heather M. Scott), $232,953 for 0 Mallard Lane, and $185,000 for a condo unit at 4 Village Lane. …
BOLTON -- Twelve deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds show property changing hands across Bolton over the past month, but only a quarter of those transactions disclosed a sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the broader market.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 12 transfers in Bolton between July 24 and Aug. 22. Of those, three deeds disclosed a consideration amount, ranging from $185,000 to $800,000, with a median of $232,953 among the disclosed sales. Twelve deeds in a four-week span is a moderate volume for a town of Bolton's size, but with nine of 12 transactions carrying no disclosed price, the raw count alone does not indicate whether the underlying market ran active or quiet this period.
TOP SALES The month's highest-value transaction was an $800,000 sale recorded July 30, with Gregory Goodwin as seller and John Scott III and Heather M. Scott as buyers; the deed record does not specify a street address. The second-highest disclosed sale was 0 Mallard Lane, which sold for $232,953 on July 29, with Mallard Lane LLC as seller and Kevin and Diane Mara as buyers. The third was 4 Village Lane, Unit 11, a condominium unit that sold for $185,000 on July 27; the sellers were Daniel Z. Pirbudagov and Diana Seyranyan, and the buyer was PNC Bank NA. No other deeds in this period disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Vaughn Hill Road saw two transfers recorded the same day, July 29: 62 Vaughn Hill Road and 295 Vaughn Hill Road, both with prices not disclosed. No other street had more than one recorded transfer this period. By price tier among disclosed sales, two fell under $500,000 (0 Mallard Lane at $232,953 and 4 Village Lane Unit 11 at $185,000) and one fell in the $500,000-to-$1 million range ($800,000, address not specified). The remaining nine transfers, spanning addresses including 183 Wilder Road, 347 Green Road, 31 Manor Road, 155 Berlin Road, 295 Vaughn Hill Road, 1100 Main St., 12 Sanders Lane and 15 Hubbard Lane, carried no disclosed price and cannot be placed into a tier.
MARKET NOTES Only three of the 12 recorded deeds, 25%, disclosed a sale price, which limits price-based analysis for the period overall. Four of the 12 deeds listed a bank or credit union as either grantor or grantee: Clinton Savings Bank took title at 295 Vaughn Hill Road; PNC Bank NA took title at 4 Village Lane Unit 11; Leader Bank NA and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. transferred 12 Sanders Lane to Hanscom Federal Credit Union; and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Bank of America NA appear as sellers of 15 Hubbard Lane. Two deeds involved a trustee transferring to an individually named party sharing the same surname: 155 Berlin Road, from Radha P. Bennett as trustee to Radha P. Bennett individually, and 62 Vaughn Hill Road, from Thomas W. Prigmore and Erika C. Prigmore as trustees. Gregory Goodwin was listed as grantor on two separate deeds recorded the same day, July 30, one at 31 Manor Road and one with no street address specified. The 4 Village Lane Unit 11 deed was the only transaction in this period recorded with a unit designation; all others were single-address parcels.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 15 Hubbard Ln | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Bank Of America Na | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 4 Village Ln Unit 11 | Pirbudagov Daniel Z; Seyranyan Diana | Pnc Bank Na | $185,000 |
| Jul 27 | 12 Sanders Ln | Leader Bank Na; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Hanscom Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 1100 Main St | All One Credit Union; Odonnell Joanne A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 0 Mallard Ln | Mallard Lane LLC | Mara Kevin; Mara Diane | $232,953 |
| Jul 29 | 155 Berlin Rd | Bennett Radha P Tr.; Bennett Radha P | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 62 Vaughn Hill Rd | Prigmore Thomas W Tr.; Prigmore Erika C Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 295 Vaughn Hill Rd | Hughes Owen P Jr.; Hughes Laurel | Clinton Savings Bank | Not disclosed |
| Jul 30 | (no address) | Goodwin Gregory | Scott John III; Scott Heather M | $800,000 |
| Jul 30 | 183 Wilder Rd | Demartino Amy E; Demartino Peter J | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 347 Green Rd | Cote Contracting LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 31 Manor Rd | Goodwin Gregory | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.